We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cannot believe this property is not brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cannot believe this property is not brand new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

The best bang for the buck I've ever gotten. Great hotel & very clean. The upkeep and maintenance of the hotel is outstanding. 42" HD TV's are really HD. Complimentary ice cream stuff during the week is nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    36
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
33
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our families rented over 10 rooms for a wedding in mid-September. Every guest commented to us how nice and spacious rooms were. My husband and I had a living room suite and it was perfect! Front desk personnel made accommodations work for everyone!

Room Tip: Standard 2 queen was ample space. Living room suite was very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Hotel is in a convenient location. Has an indoor pool & Spa and the kids really liked the free ice cream bars. Fairly typical Holiday Inn Express. The room price was a little higher than expected for the amenities and the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Breakfast at a holiday inn is always good. Really updated rooms and nice price. We are always very loyal to holiday inn express hotels because of there're quality and this one doesn't disappoint!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Quick stopover on a recent road trip. Upon check-in we were notified of a glitch in the computer system and we were upgraded to a suite. Very nice! The lady working the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious. Bed in main room was comfortable. Kids slept on pull-out sofa, which seemed to be your typical pull-out sofa quality. Breakfast was nice and stayed well-stocked.

If we're ever in Hudson, WI again, I'm sure we'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed for 4 nights, on business. The hotel appears to be new. Very clean. Small pool and gym too. Very large bedroom. Breakfast is a bit limited, if you are looking a big one. Some bars and restaurants (Denny's Burger King, Green Cottage, etc....) with 2 minutes walk of the hotel too, but not a great selection. Typical good value, business traveller hotel.

Room Tip: Get to the gym before 6am, and you will have it to yourself. The pool is too small to get any exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Super, super clean, quiet, nice, friendly, newly renovated, room. Great location. Great price. Couldn't be happier with it! One note - the free breakfast is awful! Don't believe the hype about the cinnimon rolls, either - yuck!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd, P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016-9705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing