We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but some dog problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK but some dog problems”
Reviewed 18 July 2008

This is a pretty standard newly modeled Holiday Inn Express. The main problem we had was the owner wandering around the premesis with his unleashed dog, including allowing the dog to run around the breakfast area! Apparently he feels the "no pets" policy does not apply to him. The staff is polite but unable to do anything about the owner's actions. Also, the exercise room is about the smallest I have ever seen, with only 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical crammed into a tiny room. It does have a small pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femtoamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    36
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
34
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2007

We traveled for three weeks this summer, staying in a different place each night. The Holiday Inn Express in Hudson was without a doubt the nicest place we stayed. It wasn't the fanciest or the most expensive, but it was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, the pool was great, and the breakfast was delicious. A great stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tragrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson over the weekend of June 30. The hotel was very easy to locate and was a well situated for our trip to the eastern suburbs of Minneapolis. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They recommended a great pizza delivery joint (Barley's) and provided menus for other options in town.

The pool area was small but very busy with guests. They have an adults only swim time set aside from 10 pm til midnight, which was a nice touch. No alcohol is allowed in the common areas of the hotel and a no party policy is strictly enforced. They must have had problems in the past, but let me tell you, we had a very quiet, pleasant stay due to the hotel's policy and management.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the quality of the linens and towels. Beds were outfitted with soft, comfy white linens and comforter and several choices of pillow firmness. The bathroom was large with a huge shower. Plastic cups were plenty and there was a coffee maker, iron & board, and hair dryer in the room. A large recliner was a welcome addition to the desk and chair.

There are plenty of dining options in the immediate area and a handy liquor store in a strip mall just around the block.

I would definitely recommend and stay again!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank maxanddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2006

This hotel was a blast! The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us by name. Gabe was very good at keeping my 4 year old nephew occupied. He is still talking about him! The rooms are amazing, very large, home feeling. Though we did miss a fridge, had to use a cooler with ice. We will definitely stay here again the first chance we get. Very centrally located to everything. Loved it!

  • Liked — Location and friendliness of staff..
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — This hotel is a must-see!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmccready4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 May 2004

Like many of you who read this, I feel as though I am on the road more than I am home. I am fortunate, however, to find place like this… second homes, to make my travels easier. I can’t speak highly enough of this hotel. The property is new, and extremely well maintained. The staff is always so courteous and ready to offer assistance. And all the amenities I need are available (high-speed internet, business center, fitness center, etc.) My company is sending me to cover another territory at the moment, so I thought I’d give my thanks by recommending my ‘second homes’ whenever I get an opportunity like this. Holiday Inn Express – Hudson: you will be missed. Keep up the great job!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
71 reviews
7.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd, P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016-9705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing