We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We looked at reviews on TA and decided to stay here. We were very happy with Comfort Suites - spotless, looked brand new, staff friendly and helpful, rooms very nice and the rates were good. We wished we could have stayed another night or two!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi there PPower,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and feel the same way -- make sure you DO stay an extra night or two next time. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The ladies who checked us in and worked during breakfast were super friendly! They made us feel really welcome. The hotel is obviously new and it is beautiful! I was very impressed by the rooms. The free breakfast was great and the wi-fi was also free.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 615jeannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi Jenna,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review! We're happy you enjoyed our amenities and positively thrill we were able to make you feel welcome.

We hope your trip back to Kansas was a safe one and that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice property, looks to be very new. Large suite with large separate sitting area. Large breakfast selection. However their Wi-Fi connection was the worst I have experienced in years at any brand hotel. I had to go sit in the lobby to be able to use my iPad. Terrible !

Room Tip: This property sits well off the street, any room should be absent of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi Gil,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving us this kind review.

Regarding your complaint, unfortunately we did have a WiFi issue for a short time in one area of the hotel. We added another access point and this has fixed the issue. Apparently something was interfering with the signal, but our IT guys straightened things out.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon, Gil.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This newer hotel is conveniently located a short drive from the Twin Cities. Clean, comfortable rooms are tastefully decorated. Near plenty of dining options. Stayed on the way up to visit Minnesota's North Shore and liked it so much, we stayed again on the way home. Incredible value for the $!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi mainreservoir,

Thanks so much for your business! We're thrilled you found your stay enjoyable enough to make a return visit.

We hope you enjoyed the north shore -- it's so beautiful this time of year -- and that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the this Comfort Suites from June 21 - June 23, 2013. It was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean, and the breakfast area was very nice. We only ate breakfast there one morning, but it was very good. Many choices and always fresh. It's location to the Interstate is great - easy off and easy on. Plus, many other restaurants in the area for dinner. The lobby area was very large (actually had two sitting areas) with nice, new comfy furniture. Our room was very large with a nice loveseat and casual chair. We did not use the fitness area or the pool. There is not a hot tub/whirlpool on this property, however. We missed that. We would definitely stay at it again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravel2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi there, LovesToTravel2856.

Thanks for leaving us this review; we really appreciate that you took the time to write it a few months after your stay.

We're humbled by your kind words and hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Visited the area for a dog show and traveled all the way from New Jersey. It's always dicey choosing a hotel when you have no idea about the area. Not only is it a great property but the location is also great. Hotel seems very new, lovely lobby area, large breakfast area (we did not eat), pool, fitness and guest laundry. Good shower, clean room and located very close to the usual fast food joints, but also Starbucks and some local restaurants. Only one exit to historic Hudson, WI (right on the St. Croix River) which has a charming Main Street with good food, drink and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi there PS,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay and found Hudson just as quaint and charming as we know it to be. :)

We hope you had a safe trip home to New Jersey and that we'll see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff, very clean rooms, great breakfast and great service. I traveled to this hotel with my family after a long day at the Mall of America. The lady at the desk, I think her name was Marie, was very professional and informative. The follow up call was very nice and unexpected. The décor was beautiful. I love the amount of space we had in the hotel room itself. The location from the mall was nice along with everything about this hotel. This was the best Choice hotel that I have ever stay at and I will recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ossy60014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Hi there Ossy60014,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review -- thank you! I'll pass on your kind words to Marie.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Address: 2620 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-8743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing