We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty new and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The king mini suites are nice with microwave and frig. Fitness room is nice and hardly used. Will definitely stay here again. There are many places to eat nearby as well as a home depot, Wal-Mart and target. Very nice places to eat down by the river. Pier 500 and San Pedros were our favorites.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank LakebumsInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I want to thank you for your response and I will share this with the staff they always look forward to the positive feed back.
We look forwrd to your next stay with us. We love return customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We decided to stay here on New Year's Eve because we were planning on bringing in the New Year in the area. This hotel was great. We were able to use the pool area fort two hours by ourselves. The only thing that would have been nice would have been a hot tub in the pool area--the pool has jets and warmer water, but not quite like a hot tub. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. It appears to be a fairly new hotel, the decor is ver modern and the hotel has a very homey feel. The front desk staff were very nice at both check-in and check-out. The only other thing that would have been nice was a later breakfast. I know that it was a weekday, and there are shorter breakfast hours, but maybe take into consideration the fact that people typically are up late on New Year's Eve and would like to sleep in a bit. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Jen,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed ringing in the New Year with us and will certainly consider your recommendation to serve breakfast later next year.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My son and I had a Dr. Appointment in the Cities early in the morning and didn't want to stay in the city so we stayed in Hudson. What a great idea that was. The Children's Hospital was only about 30 minutes from there. The rooms, breakfast, pool and workers were awesome there. I would definetley stay there again. I forgot my cell phone charger and they had one for me to use. The pool was nice and warm. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We really felt at home there. Thanks for the wonderful stay Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 634denisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Denise,

Thanks to you and your son for staying with us. We love hosting Twin Cities visitors who are looking for a smaller-town environment.

We hope your son's doctors visit was a positive one and that we'll see you again some day, Denise!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here in 2013. The place is less than a year old, so it should be clean. From my April-stay to this recent stay, I noticed no decline. Breakfast is decent, although a Perkins is an easy walk (except when it's minus 12...).

As always, the ultimate measure for me is that I would have have my wife stay here!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a room away from youth teams staying there when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chettacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi there chettacka,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. We really appreciate you returning to visit us again. We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you (and your wife) soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had three rooms over the girls weekend. The Comfort Suites in Hudson was almost perfect. The lobby is nice with a sitting area. Breakfast was the usual waffle, scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, plus all the cold things. The rooms were wonderful, clean, nicely decorated and all agreed the best beds ever!!! No street noise, close to I94. Shopping and dining very close. We paid $109.00 plus tax through priceline.com best rate I could find. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is no hot tub. The pool needs to be warmer without a hot tub to warm up in. Even though it was 84 degrees, that's still 14 degrees colder than body temp. Maybe okay for children, not adults.... we like to swim, also. Good staff service, and friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi there Hotelpool,

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad to hear you and your girlfriends had a good weekend, and hope you had a safe trip home.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were greeted with great enthusiasm by the desk clerk and our Diamond status in their club was also recognized. The hotel is neat and clean and an exceptionally nice hotel in a quiet part of the city but only 3 blocks from interstate and very close to all levels of restaurants.

Disappointingly, the pool was kept quite cool…not cold…but cool enough that you did not enjoy the swim (and the pool is small). There is no hot tub by the pool and there are no King rooms with in-room jacuzzi which is a rare exception in Comfort Suites.

The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were well appointed and the Breakfast included some very fresh pastries (not the typical Comfort Suite wrapped and frozen pastries). Well done!

I get up to Stillwater, MN quite a bit and while there are good hotels near Stillwater, this hotel would be my choice. In addition, Hudson has some spectacular parks and walking trails on the beach of the St Croix River and at the former burial mounds of the locative native American population. From these hills you have a spectacular view of Minnesota and the river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMarkES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi there DrMarkES,

Thanks so much for staying with us during your trips to Stillwater; we're happy to have served you so well! Hudson is certainly a beautiful place, so we're glad to here you got out and enjoyed all there is to see.

See you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Traveled here last weekend with the family from a western suburb to attend a 2 day swim meet. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room we reserved (queen double bed suite with pull out queen sofa/sleeper) was what we got and perfect for our family (2 adults and 3 kids aged 8-12). The hotel appears pretty new and the room furnishings were no exception. Nice amenities included a small fridge, 4-cup coffee maker, free wifi, and a microwave. The pool was small but had several tables in the deck area allowing you to watch your kids while swimming. The gym was small but had very nice cardio equipment. The room itself was very nice. Very comfortable beds with bedding for the pullout neatly bagged in the closet. They offer complimentary breakfast on weekends beginning at 7. When I asked the staff if anything would be available sooner, since we had to leave for the swim meet earlier than 7, they were super accommodating and told me they would have an assortment of options available by 6:30 for us. And sure enough, at 6:30 they had scrambled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, and yogurt all laid out on the buffet! Very nice! This hotel was exceptional for the price & I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the ground floor - easy access from the lobby; however, we could hear the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlubenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi amlubenow,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this kind review - we truly appreciate it. We were more than happy to accommodate your needs during your stay and it was a pleasure to serve you and your family.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Address: 2620 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-8743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing