We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I travel a lot for work and this was the best bang for my buck I have ever received. Very spacious, clean, and updated and the rate was incredible. Steve at the front desk was great, he even put me on some excellent Chinese food. I will be looking forward to staying here any time I am passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Thank you for all the feed back I will pass this onto the staff they always appreciate the guest feedback.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    41
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
69
44
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This by far, is the best hotel that we have ever stayed at in our 60 years of marriage, and 40 years while traveling with my job. Very reasonably priced and everything was immaculately clean. Ashely, at the front desk was very accommodating, patient and friendly; as well as the other members of the staff that we met during our stay. We could not find a single thing about this hotel that would be of a negative nature ,(as I actually search for something, like mold or crud in the bathroom corners), and everything worked, no light bulbs out or missing, no dirty coffee pots or noisy refrigerator or heater fans! The breakfast was wonderful; and we noted that as others finished eating and left the dining room there was a friendly staff member there ready to wipe the table clean and was also very efficient in maintaining the items on the breakfast bar.
And talk about quiet! My wife is a very light sleeper and seldom gets a good nights rest while staying in a hotel, but here at this Comfort Suites she slept all night and woke well rested and ready to go; (and the choice of pillows, well that is another plus to our positive experience). The hotel is extremely quiet and conveniently located to nearby restaurants.
Our thanks to the entire staff of this facility for making our stay so pleasant and memorable.
"Best ever" and we definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I always appreciate the great work my staff does and I will pass your comments onto the staff they love seeing the positive feedback.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee Wisconsin United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were up in Hudson for a hockey tournament. We have stayed in many hotels over the past 10+ years of traveling with our kids sports teams and I have to say I was very impressed this entire weekend. The hotel was a very reasonable price for what you got. The hotel was clean and the staff was just wonderful! The breakfast was nice and fresh and you had a good choice of breakfast foods. There were a couple of different hockey teams and you couldn't tell at all, things were well managed and everything ran smoothly. Very enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I appreciate you writing the review I will share this with the staff.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just stayed at the Comfort Suites in Hudson, WI, and had a great time! It is a very nice hotel, recently remodeled, I believe. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We brought our 2 Grandchildren for a little get-away, and they loved the pool. As far as I could tell - the only thing missing about the whole place, is a hot tub! That would have been a nice addition to our fun little visit! Overall - it is a great place, and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 680janej55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent the night at this hotel this weekend. Ashley the Front desk agent was prompt, welcoming and very friendly, thank you Ashley.
The hotel is immaculate and in such a quiet convenient location.
We took our baby swimming and the pool was very clean and comfortable.
At breakfast we were happy to see Blueberry as an addition to the Belgian waffle flavors :) in general the breakfast offered was plenty and fresh.
Gayle was very friendly in the breakfast area & even offered & disinfected a highchair for our baby! Thank you Gayle!
In a world where customer service has begin to diminish, we are very thankful for the service, cleanliness and overall comfort we experienced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonynCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I will be passing your comments onto the staff they always enjoy the positive feedback.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room was a double queen. 4 pillows each bed. Linen was clean and in good condition. I could not find any areas in the room that needed attention. The building is away from the primary traffic areas so road noise was not an issue. The price was a little high but it was worth it.
The breakfast started at 7am and offered hot and cold item. All items were fresh.

Some shopping nearby and food nearby if you go out.

Room Tip: East side of building 206 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I have posted this for the employees to read they always appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had a very great experience with this hotel. Steve, the night manager, was very nice and went out of his way to get my wife and I a room and make us comfortable. The rooms are very nice, quiet and clean. As a wheelchair user this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Property: Comfort Suites Hudson
Address: 2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing