We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent four nights at this wonderful property right off I-94. The property appeared to be very new and was immaculate. We are a family of four and appreciated the extra space in the room. We had a king room and the kids just slept on the sofa bed which was very comfortable for a pull out. It was very quiet despite being at full capacity for several nights while we were there.

The pool area was smaller but very nice. The breakfast area had good options and the staff did an excellent job keeping food stocked and coffee fresh.

The area surrounding hotel has a drive thru Starbucks. Walmart, Target and some decent food options.

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping even left thank you notes for the tips we left!

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area. We will definitely be back!


Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here when touring colleges in eastern MN. It was clean, comfortable, and had easy access to I-94. It is surrounded by lots of chain restaurants and a nice grocery store. Just north are more local favorites which we found through Trip Advisor. The hotel felt very safe. The breakfast was nice, with hot and cold options, and was well-stocked. Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms were quiet even considering the hotel was sold out. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppletonWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I always appreciate the great work my staff does and I will pass your comments onto the staff they love seeing the positive feedback. This is really is what motivates our employees.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped here late one night with my son while we were on our way to the Fargo area to take him to camp. The room we got was a decent size, and appeared to be nice & clean (although the carpet felt damp when I took my shoes off.) The lights in the room were the really blue/white florescent color, which I don't consider to be restful, but the beds & bedding were very comfortable. All was fine, until I was woken by lawn mowers going on & off constantly before 6:30 a.m. I had several more hours of driving to do, & should have been able to get plenty of hours of sleep before we moved on, but no chance of that here! My advice-- I wouldn't risk trying to get sleep here if it's important to be well rested the next day.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank c4ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry for the noise issue you had. I will talk with our lawn service because they are scheduled later morning after 11 am or later. Again I am very sorry for this and it will be addressed. Thank you again for letting me know. Please do contact me and I will make this right.

Thank You
Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites, Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The price is high but we didn't have to pay because we used our rewards points. Everything is very clean and looks brand new. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice but there wasn't a hot tub which is always nice. They have a good breakfast also.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Crystalwarnick83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Arrived TU May 20, 2014, for an overnight stay on our "Great River Road" trip. Was received and happily checked in by Steve, who was very helpful in directing my wife & I to local brew pub.
Hotel grounds were very well kept and appealing. Reception and breakfast areas were cleaned and maintained. Our room was clean, quite, and, comfortable. Morning continental breakfast was very adequate, with eggs & sausage patties, fruit, yogurts, breads, bagels, pastries, waffles, cereals, juices, and, coffee. Check out was efficient and quick. This Comfort Suites value was very good! We would definitely be willing to stay here again. The experience was one of our best ever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttetzloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed two nights while in town for family event. Nice clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Had a 2-queen suite with sitting area so had plenty of room. Bathrooms very clean also. Plenty of plugs and ports to charge devices – and FREE WI-FI. Friendly, helpful staff. Free breakfast had variety to please everyone – eggs, sausage & gravy, fruit, donuts, waffles, toast, yogurt, etc. Hotel is also adjacent to strip mall with Orange Leaf and Cold Stone and chain restaurants. Easy access of I-94. Overall a very nice stay with nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLW6407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed three days only at this hotel. Service was very good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The price can't be beat. Breakfast buffet was bare bones but they had coffee and fruit, as well as a few other things. The rooms are a bit dates but large enough. I was able to stretch out and work from there. The wifi was spotty and that is a big issue for me. I kept getting kicked off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Address: 2620 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-8743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing