We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plain”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon Pearl

Dragon Pearl
Ranked #35 of 91 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
404 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Plain”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very basic asian fare. The people that run it are very nice but the food is nothing to write home about. Not a repeat for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyAW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service and huge portions”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped at the Dragon Pearl for dinner with our kids because they said they had wanted to stop before, but never got around to it. The interior reminded us of a Chinese place we often ate at in Central MN. Pretty sparse on decor, but we think that is overrated if the food is good.

We were quickly greeted, given beverages and our orders taken soon thereafter. The cream cheese wontons arrived quickly and were hot and tasty. We'll get those again. Not such a fan of the egg rolls, though. We each ordered a different item and shared. Chicken Lo Mein, Chow Mein, Hot & Spicy Szechuan Chicken were all really fresh and tasty. The heat was a nice, slow buildup over a few minutes. Awesome!

We'll be back! Saw the Sesame Chicken go by and it looked to be my next attempt!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good food, very filling”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had the Mongolian beef, sesame chicken and cream cheese wontons, alittle pricey but everything was very good and left there full and content, totally recommend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Metmagic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent but not OUTstanding.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We didn't eat in, we took home take out. The boys ordered the chicken Lo Mein, which was very fresh tasting with white meat chicken and flavorful sauce. I had an order of the egg rolls which honestly I couldn't finish once I bit into a piece of bone and some "nasty bits" of cartilage. The cream cheese wontons were tasty and I like the unique shape almost like a Pierogi. The fried rice was PHENOMENAL. My hubby ordered the Orange Peel Chicken which could have been better if the breading on it wasn't soggy from the sauce. All in all decent but somewhat inconsistent in it's dishes as far as quality. I will reevaluate once I try more from the menu.

Helpful?
Thank mzzshawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chinese buffet - need I say more?”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you're in it for quantity over quality, this is your place. # of items on a buffet is not how I quantify my eating experience, but the food was hot and refreshed when we went.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dragon Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing