We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Pier 500

Pier 500
Reserve with OpenTable
Pier 500 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We are a gathering place for friends and family, essence of hospitality in casual, comfortable surroundings. We create made from scratch dishes and cocktails with an incredible view of the Saint Croix River from being seated either inside our beautiful restaurant with the wood-fired rotisserie or outside on our patio with a full service bar.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Food was great and staff was very polite and service was proper. The waiter we had was very nice and made us feel welcomed. My wife and I went with family to have a little late lunch. We split brie cheese curds and the prime rib philly cheese steak. The rest of the family had a grilled turkey sandwich, a couple burgers, raspberry salad and grilled fish tacos. We had no complaints at all. If you need a quick bit to eat, this a good spot. Outdoor seating with limited view of the river. The service was great for sure. Would go back when we are back in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier500, Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello Tony S,

We greatly appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our restaurant at Pier 500. We strive to make every guest's experience surpass their expectations and I'm very happy to hear we were able to accomplish that for you and your family. We can't wait for you to be back in the area and be able to join us here again.

Thank you so much again,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 340 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went for their Happy Hour, which was very nice. We had some walley bites and cheddar nuggets with our drinks. It was very nice. We didn't stay for dinner, as their prices were a little high. But, the happy hour was very nice.

1  Thank TravelLover570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier500, Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello TravelLover570,

Thank you for your comments regarding Pier 500. We appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Took a family member to dinner at this restaurant. We had ordered some cocktails, and had one appetizer (spicy green beans) wow- were they good. Our party of 4 ordered prime rib and walleye dinner. Everyone just loved their meal...very tasty... service was attentive without be over bearing.We all hated to leave this place -- just alot of fun with a great atmosphere...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier500, Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello Gman1948,

I would like to begin by thanking you for your many kind words regarding our food and service here at Pier 500. We love to hear about all the great times we create for our guests here and can't wait for you to come back and enjoy us hosting you again.

Thank you so much again,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were looking for a place to eat with a view of the river and "found" this amazing restaurant. We arrived just a little after 4 on a gorgeous Friday afternoon and were immediately seated on the large deck in the "dining" section - the happy hour section was already packed! (and the dinner rush started right after we were seated) We were greeted by a personable gal who gave us some information about the restaurant and answered any questions we had about the great menu. Our server was friendly and attentive. We had the asiago scallops which were accompanied by MN wild rice and aspargas and the petite filet that was perfectly done and the herb hash browns were fabulous. The strawberry shortcake dessert (huge) is not to be missed. Wonderful restaurant, great food and a perfect place for a summer day on the deck.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nonney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier500, Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello Nonnie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It always makes us happy to know that we were able to attribute to someone's day. We greatly appreciate all of your fabulous comments regarding our establishment here at Pier 500 and strive to preform in the same manner with each guest we have. We cannot wait to host you again here and look forward to you joining us again in the near future.

Thank you so much again,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a great location and is easy to get to (parking requires quarters due to meters!) No wait. Meals were very well proportioned and delicious. Strawberry shortcake dessert was amazing!

Thank Biian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier500, Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello Biian,

I would like to thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your recognition and strive to deliver excellent food and service time and time again. We cannot wait to host you again and definitely hope we can exceed your expectations in the future as well.

Thank you,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 500 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 500? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing