We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden "Gem" in Thornton.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thornton, Bradford, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sillybait
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Hidden "Gem" in Thornton.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In a word "Wow"....

On arrival we were shown to our own off road parking space, and then the owner opened the front door to our little hideaway for the long weekend.
Beautiful, there was soft music playing, dimmed lights, tea lights... lovely....
The cottage is tastefully decorated and really cosy. Sky TV, DVD player, Music player, internet and books and DVDs to borrow. The kitchen area is extremely well equipped with a dishwasher and just off the kitchen is a fridge freezer and washing machine, for a little cotgage the owners have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
There is a log burner to make the cold evenings more romantic!!
The bedroom has amazing views and again, tastefully decorated and equipped, beautiful shower area and bathroom.
It is local to lots of visiting areas including Haworth, Skipton and other beautiful areas of interest.
We've stayed in lots of different accommodation over the years and this is up there with the best, the owners care about the property and care that you will enjoy your stay there, for me, that speaks volumes.
We have now found our new bolt hole in that area now, suffice to say we will definitely be returning...
Thanks for a lovely long weekend break and see you soon...
Spencer and Nicky..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this farm
Cottage for a week.
When we arrived it was late evening and it was so welcoming.Soft music playing and candles lit to feel extra cozy. We also had lovely gifts when we arrived , bottle of wine, box of chocolates , milk and eggs.
Cottage had everything including an amazing shower and stunning views from bedroom. It is well placed for visiting surrounding area. Yvonne and Michael are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srn151161
dorking
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Close to perfection”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we arrived after a very long journey we fealt very at home. The welcome was very friendly and the cottage has everything you need...large fridge..washing machine..dishwasher..the list goes on. The view from the bedroom is stunning. There is an excellent farm shop half a mile away which helps also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday at Green Clough Farm, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. How wonderful to arrive at your 'home' to a great welcome and everything you needed to hand! Plus that stunning view to boot! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return for another stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainham essex
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedford
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paukei
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A cottage of two halves”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very pleasant cottage, clean and with all the amenities that make a stay a pleasure. There is just one small moan that cannot be helped unfortunately. Whilst the upstairs is wonderfully light with beautiful views across the valley, the downstairs of this cottage is rather dim, because the window faces a single storey outbuilding and there are thick beige nets covering the window, obviously to hide this building. The lights are wall lights not particularly conducive for reading. The small kitchen has no window at all. As this is a holiday home, most people will be out and about during daylight hours so this should not be much of a problem, but if you do like plenty of light this place may not be for you. The owners are extremely pleasant and helpful and apart from the light, which is a personal bugbear of mine, this is a lovely well equipped and comfortable cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs
Liked least: Lack of light downstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing