We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2007

I stayed here for one nite. All of the staff was so friendly. They were crowded with summer holiday visitors but when I got there early they went out of their way to get my room ready so I wouldn't have to wait too long. The room was very clean and I loved the bed with all of the pillows - so comfy. I've been a priority member for several years now. I don't travel much, but when I do, the Holiday Inn Express Hotels never let me down.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank bnich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2007

After several long days on the road, My son and I pulled into HIE Janesville and were warmly greeted, given a room at a great price and the roon was great. The beds were soft, two choices of pillows, and a real thermostat to set the room temp so we were not playing guessing games with the warmer -cooler switch.
. The ammenities were in great shape, paring was excellent even for those pulling a trailer. Rooms wer very clean, new and well appointed with thick towels and the ususal shampoos etc.
Pool was great and there was a hot tub as well.
Breakfast was well supplied and most reasonable with waffles toast etc.
Locally there are some good chain restauraunts as well as car dealerships ( in case you need car repairs) ad a fleet farm close by for the DIY folks. Good fuel nearby as well.
In two weeks of travelling this was the best budget hotel we stayed in and surpassed many high end hotels. My son still talks about the really great hotel we stayed and how it felt like home on the road!
Paul Dobrovolskis,

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AncasterSleepydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2005

This is a great hotel. The staff is wonderful, rooms are clean and new, breakfast can't be beat. I also enjoyed the afternoon happy-hour by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blake2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2005

My wife and I found everything about this hotel excellent. The lobby is spacious, all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful with restaurant suggestions, and the hotel is located in an excellent location, close to major highways, a shopping mall, and numerous restaurants.

Our room with a king size bed and sitting area was spacious, very clean and very quiet. Our bed was excellent and above-average quality. Our bathroom was also very clean and had large, wonderful fluffy towels. Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express hotels and very good. A full-time attendant was on duty to replenish items as neded and to keep everything clean.

Everything fully met our requirements for an excellent hotel and we very definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

I'd highly recommend this hotel for a good nights sleep. The beds were extremely comfortable (like being at home) - and these are the best hotel beds I've slept on. (I've travelled quite a bit). The shower was very nice - good water pressure, good temperature and nice fixture. The shower current rod was arched out so there was extra room in the shower. Breakfast was good. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The room I was in was very quiet. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
1.1 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14

Address: 3100 Wellington Pl, Janesville Conference Center, Janesville, WI 53546-1148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: £85 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center, a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located and highly visible at I-90 and Hwy 14E in Janesville, WI. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center features 142 newly renovated guest rooms, complimentary expanded Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking, and a Guest Reception Monday-Thursday from 5:00pm to 6:30pm, featuring complimentary tap beer, soda, wine and popcorn. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center offers 15,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, wedding and banquet space to accommodate groups of 10-1300 people. Our excellent meeting/conference services feature complete breakfast, lunch, dinner, and refreshment break options. Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center has full service meeting planning professionals to assist you in all details and set up of your meeting, wedding, conference, or banquet event.The Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center is conveniently close to these corporate locations: General Motors Assembly Plant, Simmons, Lemans, Blain Supply Corporate Headquarters, Thyssen Krupp, Seneca Foods, Lear Corporation and Hufcor. The hotel is located within 90 minutes of O'Hare Int'l Airport and 70 minutes from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Corporate shuttle service is available to local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - i-90 And Us Highway 14 Hotel Janesville
Holiday Inn Janesville
Janesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing