We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Janesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Janesville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The rooms at this Hampton Inn are a bit bigger than typical.
The front desk staff were quite engaging.
The breakfast was lively with the full range of fresh options.
The hotel is just off of the freeway, but an easy drive into the core of Janesville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.


Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area. If there is anything I can assist you with to make your future visits more enjoyable please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

UGH. We arrived late on a very cold, very windy day after a very long day in the car. The reviews had been good so were looking forward to a relaxing night. My husband went to check in and I waited in the car. And waited. And waited. I finally sent him a text asking what in the world was going on and he said no one was at the front desk! I said well come out with a cart and lets unload while we wait. My husband said there were no carts in sight. So I went in and finally, the front desk person came running down the hall - to answer the ringing phone. He obviously was working 2 jobs at once. They need 2 people on duty especially at night! He pointed us in the direction of the carts - across the lobby, past the eating area, near the pool -why not by the door? The room was cold so we turned on the heat which caused a burned dust smell to permeate the room. The front of the heater was thick with dust. The room was dark and overcrowded with furniture. So crowded that you couldn't open the closet door because the nightstand was crammed against it. Take out the grungy sofa and move the bed down so people can use the closet! I noticed then that my ankles were feeling a cold breeze - the wind was blowing in under the heater/AC unit! We took pillows off the bed and shoved them under the unit to block the wind.

Now as for the cleanliness.... We made sure none of our things touched the floor. Dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture, there was a huge long dusty web that went from the mirror to the cubbies where the towels were kept - was the spider in the towels? The bathroom tray that holds the shampoo etc. looked like someone had spit toothpaste on it some time ago. One of the samples was a little crusty. There were dirty spots on the bathroom floor and the mirror was cleaned as far up as the housekeeper could reach. Above that it was filthy and a previous guest had written "Good Morning" in the crud on the mirror. We got out our trusty wipes and wiped off anything we planned on touching. As we did so we noticed that above the filthy sofa there was another longer even dustier spider web, and another above the bed and even more around the curtains. By now I know I won't be sleeping all that well but my husband is dead tired and wiping the webs. Of course I am wondering where are the spiders? The lamp shades were thick with dust, the back edge of the sofa that touched the wall was so thick with dust I could not believe it. We somehow got through the night, got up early and left. Didn't check out the dining area, but the front desk person and dining room person were sitting out in the front lounge area, laughing it up nice and loud. Not overly professional and for sure not as busy as the poor guy the night before. We didn't eat there. Somehow didn't think it would be clean. We will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.


Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hampton Inn's are normally decent places, this one was too close to the highway (can't figure out who would allow this decision at HI headqtrs). Vey noisy! had to run the exhaust fan in the bathroom to drown out highway noise, good thing the fan was loud too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.


Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The friendliness of the staff was outstanding here. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and that we didn't hear any noise from the other rooms. Even though this hotel is dated it was very comfortable and colorful. Also, no stale smoke smell.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roxanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very good hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly front desk and the breakfast had a lot of choices including waffle irons, cereal, toast/bagels, eggs & sausage. I was pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again. It's right off the interstate and there's also a Cracker Barrel that's just a walk across the parking lot so dinner was easy too. Perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Beautiful hotel from the lobby to the rooms to the pool (though the water temp was a little cold). Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the 24 hr coffee/tea area. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. Really nice/friendly employees

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Trust Hampton and all Hilton Properties! Located right off Interstate 90 and close to restaurants. Staff is friendly and room was clean, mattress was perfect and breakfast was good. I used to the workout facility and it was above par considering it's a hotel. Did not use the indoor pool or business lounge, but was notified where it was when checking in. Again, always a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gaetano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Address: 2400 Fulton St, Janesville, WI 53546-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: £87 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing