We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I found it very clean and well maintained. The food was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    129
    107
    92
    47
See reviews for
174
92
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is VERY outdated the rooms are acceptable but not even close to other chains. TV's for sale in lobby, one ice machine with little ice and 1 person on staff. Breakfast room is a hotel room it's just not great they should close or remodel would not recommend

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMM55122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. We do have outdated televisions for resale cheap so that we do not waste them. I am sorry if you did not enjoy the Micro of our Microtel. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Never returning here! I'd never wanna send anyone there! Bed bugs ate me and my co worker in few hours! Shift manager knew the room had a problem, because earlier that day sprayed the room, but he didn't care lied us. That they did some painting in the room. Now i know that room was sprayed for bed bug.! Just don't go there. Take care of your self, they won't care for you! But they do care the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amartuvshin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
I am sorry that you had issues with your stay. We do not have bed bugs and the room you had stayed in did have a painting the day before to cover up some maintence repairs that were made. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing