We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place, pretty good value, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The location is good, easy to get to and lots of options for eating, gas, etc. around. No refrigerator in the rooms, tired carpet and worn down chairs. Small but adequate room. Safe, relatively clean, quiet. Ok breakfast in the morning but all carbs if you are a carnavore. Pretty good value for the price in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mimiknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is VERY outdated the rooms are acceptable but not even close to other chains. TV's for sale in lobby, one ice machine with little ice and 1 person on staff. Breakfast room is a hotel room it's just not great they should close or remodel would not recommend

Stayed: October 2013
Thank SMM55122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. We do have outdated televisions for resale cheap so that we do not waste them. I am sorry if you did not enjoy the Micro of our Microtel. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Never returning here! I'd never wanna send anyone there! Bed bugs ate me and my co worker in few hours! Shift manager knew the room had a problem, because earlier that day sprayed the room, but he didn't care lied us. That they did some painting in the room. Now i know that room was sprayed for bed bug.! Just don't go there. Take care of your self, they won't care for you! But they do care the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amartuvshin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

I am sorry that you had issues with your stay. We do not have bed bugs and the room you had stayed in did have a painting the day before to cover up some maintence repairs that were made. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank fate48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing