We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were small and there was no refrig. or micro.The...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

THE ROOM WAS DIRTY !!!!!! Dirty towel in the shower and urine in the toilet I took pictures - coffee stains on the mattress ( I hope it was coffee) I have pic's - Mirror behind the beds had caked on dust and stains. Room smelled like dirty dogs...........all around it was awful - The lady that checked us in was the ONLY reason we stayed. The online price was $140.00 - I was charged $178.00 I bought the vacation package (4) day (3) nights = $200 could not book - just out of $200.00 NO HELP FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are sorry to hear about the issues on your stay. We are glad that our staff was what kept you at our hotel. We have went over the issues that you had mentioned with staff. We do hope that we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed at this Microtel several times before, but this visit was certainly a disappointment. I stopped and checked in when we arrived in town (about 2 PM), but didn't go to the room, and instead continued to my son's house to visit. We returned to the room about midnight, tired and ready to get about 4 hours of sleep before having to be on the road again, but when we entered the room it was freezing! The heat had been turned off, and I'm guessing it was 45-50 degrees in there. We immediately turned the heat on high, but these heaters are designed to maintain a temperature, not to rapidly heat a very cold room, so we opened the door to the hallway (it was MUCH warmer out there), and stood around for 40 minutes waiting for the room to get warm enough to get ready for bed and crawl into the cold sheets and wait for them to warm up. After finally getting to sleep I woke up and hour or so later and realized that the temp setting knob (what only says WARMER and COLDER) had been set too high, and now it was much too warm in the room, so I had to get out of bed, turn it down, and try to get back to sleep. A miserable night to say the least. The breakfast was OK, but they were lacking any bread to make toast. The only bread type item they had were bagels, which I don't care for, and the only instant oatmeal they had was sugar maple, which doesn't do a diabetic much good. Finally, this Microtel automatically tacks on a $1,50 safe rental fee, which they say they will remove if you say you didn't or won't be using it. However, I told him when I checked in I wouldn't use it, and he said he would remove the charge, but when I checked out, the fee was still there and I had to ask again to have it removed, which the morning clerk did, In all of my extensive travels, I've never found a family oriented hotel that automatically tacked on such a charge. A shady practice as far as I'm concerned. If the heat hadn't been turned off, this Microtel is in a good location, and the price is very reasonable. This was just one bad experience out of about 4 total stays here.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are easy to get to, and not necessarily more noisy. A good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We are sorry that you had issues with the heater in your room. We do try to make sure all heaters are on in rooms but sometimes some do get missed. We do apologize for the issues you had and do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
493 reviews
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing