We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget friendly, just the basics” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Stillman Valley
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Budget friendly, just the basics”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cheap yes, average everything yes, would I return? Yes.

I'd bring a fan, not because the air conditioning didn't work (it did), but I can't sleep without constant stream of noise and the register won't do that. The bed is small, tv is small, shower was surprisingly strong and bathroom was good. Staff was friendly, and for the money, it is hard to complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    123
    102
    91
    47
See reviews for
169
87
42
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room was average at best - had not stayed at Microtel before, so not sure if all of their regular rooms are this small (almost claustrophobic). Only 2 of us, but there was minimal counter space. Fortunately the weather wasn't hot, because the air conditioner was not putting out much cold air when it did turn on. The dust under the TV was so thick I could write my name in it. Room was quiet, that was the only above average thing I could say about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry to hear about the issues in your room. We did address these issues and hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodhue, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The lobby is clean and welcoming. We had a room with two beds. The furnishings were nice, but looked a little lived in. The continental breakfast was a little more than you would expect. There were several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdayshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Janesville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Address: 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing