We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One Night Stand”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Traveling No Reservations. Couldn't ask for any better. Phone call from the road Room was held for us. Needed Handicap and Pet Friendly They met both.. Room was clean Quiet Lodge was just as impressive. Well stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    129
    106
    92
    47
See reviews for
174
92
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gas City, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed in hotels all over the world, and most of the time Microtel serves the purpose of a clean quick in and out. This one was filthy, the carpets were torn and patched, what appeared to be painted over mold on the wall, dirty shower and curtain, lack of hygiene products, the room stunk of curried goat meat as if someone lives in the hotel and cooks in the rooms, the hallway had the smell of a cheap brothel, safety rod in shower had been broken off, drapes had holes, window was dirty, cracked floors, cheap plastic dishes that cracked when you put cereal or oatmeal in them, no one was cleaning the breakfast area, the trash can was over-flowing, burn holes in the sheets, the pillowcases didn't match.....this is undoubtedly the worst Microtel I've ever stayed in, including the one in Bowling Green, Kentucky which just became the third worst....there is a positive with that being it. I've called Wyndham and asked for a full refund, and will tell all to avoid this place at all costs....sleep in your car, it's better. And the capper to it all were the very elderly Indian couple cleaning (oxymoron) the rooms....the old man was so frail that he had to use the wall to help pull the cleaning cart along....I'm guessing the owner's grandparents...but who knows. DO NOT STAY HERE...and the desk girl was so good and honest. Oh, one other little tidbit.....you had to flush the toilet three times to get it to rid itself of waste.

Room Tip: The only good room in this place would be at the Holiday Inn Express across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GasCitySmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but downgrading staff of the hotel is not needed. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Janesville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

there was a poop stain on the toilet seat. If you didn't read that let me say it again. POOP ON THE TOILET SEAT. If that wasn't enough to make me gag the creepy mirror behind the bed was really icing on the cake. I came into town for a wedding and was forced to stay here. If you can DEFINITELY book a room at the Holiday Inn next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We have addressed the housekeeping issue. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just needed a clean and basic place to spend the night. Good price, clean room, not spacious - but that's not what we came for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Darryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

the room was very nice, except under the beds the floor was very dirty and found a hair clip from the former guest

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We hope to see you again soon and your issues you had with your room have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Front Desk was very friendly and professional. Room was clean and well designed. Plenty of parking and ease of access..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nomon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing