We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    135
    117
    95
    51
See reviews for
196
106
54
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This motel needs a good housecleaning. The room was clean, and bedding clean, but entryways and public areas left much to be desired. The"continental" breakfast was very sparse, coffee pots, muffins and rolls, ran out before 8a.m. no bread for toast, had bagels or english muffins. would not return to this motel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working on adding items to the breakfast. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this property several times when it was new, in the late 1990s. Back then I just wanted a place to sleep and MicroTel advertised "all new hotels" as the chain was itself expanding. Fast forward 15 years and MicroTel is now owned by Wyndham and the property is no longer new-- it looks its age in fact, with marks on walls, carpets, cracked bathroom tiles, etc. I usually stay at Holiday Inn or Fairfield properties while traveling and this Microtel reminded me why; the free breakfast was really a D-level effort. Why bother? Cold cereal, pastry, and bagels do not make a breakfast; there was no protein available other than milk and cream cheese, and everything else was simply sweet carbs. Even the breakfast room appears to have been converted from an old supply room or something; it is a far cry from the pleasant spaces at Fairfield, without even mentioning the lack of hot food. Skip it.

The rooms are small, almost spartan, and the bedding (and the bed!) are several steps below the Holiday Inn/Fairfield level. Not tattered or dirty, just a sort of WalMart quality to them that reminds one they are in a budget motel. Those issues aside, my room was clean, the property seemed quiet (even for a weekend), and the staff were friendly and welcoming. No complaints really, though the property is certainly in need of a coat of paint and interior update. The breakfast, however, I'd just drop; there's nothing there anyone concerned about their diet would eat anyway, though I'm sure it would appeal to pre-teen children.

I likely won't be staying at a MicroTel again...it's been about a decade and this stay reminded me that I've moved past the point in my life where a budget hotel is going to satisfy me. A Holiday Inn wouldn't cost much more, and in fact I stayed in a Hilton the following night for less money (thanks to Priceline). What a contrast-- that was a bed I would have enjoyed at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kiwanda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently looking at updates to the beds and will be adding items to our breakfast soon hopefully. We do hope that you will give our hotel another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Traveling No Reservations. Couldn't ask for any better. Phone call from the road Room was held for us. Needed Handicap and Pet Friendly They met both.. Room was clean Quiet Lodge was just as impressive. Well stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gas City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed in hotels all over the world, and most of the time Microtel serves the purpose of a clean quick in and out. This one was filthy, the carpets were torn and patched, what appeared to be painted over mold on the wall, dirty shower and curtain, lack of hygiene products, the room stunk of curried goat meat as if someone lives in the hotel and cooks in the rooms, the hallway had the smell of a cheap brothel, safety rod in shower had been broken off, drapes had holes, window was dirty, cracked floors, cheap plastic dishes that cracked when you put cereal or oatmeal in them, no one was cleaning the breakfast area, the trash can was over-flowing, burn holes in the sheets, the pillowcases didn't match.....this is undoubtedly the worst Microtel I've ever stayed in, including the one in Bowling Green, Kentucky which just became the third worst....there is a positive with that being it. I've called Wyndham and asked for a full refund, and will tell all to avoid this place at all costs....sleep in your car, it's better. And the capper to it all were the very elderly Indian couple cleaning (oxymoron) the rooms....the old man was so frail that he had to use the wall to help pull the cleaning cart along....I'm guessing the owner's grandparents...but who knows. DO NOT STAY HERE...and the desk girl was so good and honest. Oh, one other little tidbit.....you had to flush the toilet three times to get it to rid itself of waste.

Room Tip: The only good room in this place would be at the Holiday Inn Express across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GasCitySmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but downgrading staff of the hotel is not needed. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing