We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic place to sleep when traveling”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Going through the sate and needed a place to sleep. Had a coupon from the Interstate rest area. for a low cost room here. Room was satisfactory - nothing special. It was better than the last time I stayed at an Econo Lodge a few years ago. Bed was comfortable and the place was quiet. There are a couple of places to eat supper within an easy walk. The breakfast was good. One problem was a smokey smell in the hall when we were going to our room; perhaps someone decided to chane a charge for smoking in thier room.

Room Tip: Look for hotel coupons at Interstate rest areas for a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNVikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Living in Central Wisconsin, and traveling frequently on International Flights from Chicago, I find it necessary to drive to Janesviile, WI and take a bus direct to O'Hare field. When the hours get crazy, I have found it useful to drive and spend the night, then catch the earliest bus to O"Hare. While there are other inexpensive hotels in this area - two of them are bad and one is horrible. The best value I've found is the Econo Lodge where I've stayed 3 times and never found a problem. Guest check-in is always friendly and helpful. Rooms have always been clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Rates are easy on the budget! When you need a place to rest, and to feel safe and have a convenient location - can't beat this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiguaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed here last year but the overall quality of the facility has deteriorated considerably since last year. The carpets are filthy. Parts of the corridors smelled. I don't need fancy - but it HAS to be clean. Also someone checked in during the night and that was the end of my sleep - ceilings are not very sound proof.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEIOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

BE CAREFUL PRE-SCHEDULING AND PAYING AHEAD OF TIME ON RESERVATIONS WITH THIS LOCATION!
We pre-scheduled our trip cross country. This Econolodge was on our route. We reserved a room through Hotels.com several days ahead and pre-paid the room. It was scheduled for Friday night. When we were going to leave Sioux Falls, SD, Friday morning, my friend took sick. She had to be admitted that day to Avera McKennan Hospital with pneumonia. We could not then travel to Janesville to arrive that night. After she was admitted, I called Hotels.com to try to reschedule. I was told it was after the 24 hr cancellation period. They could not help but I should try to call the hotel myself. I did call. After much conversation and advising that I had no way to know ahead of time that my traveling partner was going to be hospitalized, they said they would reschedule for Sunday. They would not consider any other alternative and this was the final consideration. I asked if they would please reconsider the rescheduled date since I had no way of knowing if she would be out of the hospital by Sunday morning in order for us to travel to Janesville that day. They refused. It is now Saturday night. She is still in the hospital, not scheduled to be discharged tomorrow. I cannot get the reservation rescheduled. I have been told I have lost my money. Nice. I wonder how much money they collect on rooms that never get used? I certainly will not reschedule with this facility. I guess it's only the money that counts, not the people.

Room Tip: Don't pre-pay!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank Romella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

You can rest assured in this motel: clean, quiet, comfortable beds, nice staff, handy to the freeway, decent price, no insects. We arrived late, late on our way to Michigan and were still received graciously. Did I mention Clean!!! Yes!

Room Tip: We stayed there two nights, once on 1st floor and once on second. IF I remember right, going up to 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WISCONSINFOLKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Our overall stay here really wasnt that bad. We werent sure what we were in for due to the exterior of the building looking dated. We were pleased with the room, except for the bathroom which,like others have stated, is extremely small. The bathroom door should be replaced as should the actual shower. Both have seen better days. The free breakfast looked like other continental breakfasts, we only had a little bit of the biscuits and sausage gravy......they were tasty! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cctravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here after a wedding. Bed was really comfortable. Room was clean. Front desk employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Nice to have a small continental breakfast. Old motel that has been renovated. Good place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.4 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
483 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3520 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53545-0255 (Formerly Econo Lodge Janesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: £56 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing