We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Janesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Janesville(Janesville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Janesville)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Quality Inn(Edgerton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
79
112
118
116
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
112
118
116
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa nice place to staythe staff was greatbed was very comfortablejanesville wifridge and microwavefront desk staffkarlandersontruckcarpetinginterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The place needs some work on the rooms, some are in very bad shape. Stay away from the pool side rooms unless you want to be kept awake by some playing pool and being loud in general! We got into town around 10 pm and called for a room, the lady was not sure if she had one or not, we finally drove there and got a room, she struggled with questions I had, but finally got us checked in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Having stayed here many times when it was a Best Western, the friendly employees and good inexpensive food in the restaurant are what save this establishment from being rated less. This hotel is a typical example of where corporate chain management is just squeezing every dime out of the place & hasn't invested a penny, improved or upgraded anything other than maybe routine maintenance related to the building or rooms in many, many years. It's unfortunate, this place used to be a good mid range hotel and place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD27-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I read some of the other reviews that were somewhat negative and I wonder what these people truly expect. I have been staying there every 3 months for the last 3 years and I was even there when it was still Best Western. I find the staff very accomodating. The bar staff are always friendly and fun. I have never had a bad meal there and the rooms are very clean. I like the fact that I get off the interstate and park the truck and do not have to go anywhere until the next day. Everything I need is there...will always be staying there!

Room Tip: I like poolside. Not the poolside view, because then you may end up on the upper floor overlooking the pool. Ask for "pooloside" and because of the layout of the hotel you will actually end up on the main floor. I belive the price is only a few dollars more....but I like the fact that I don't have to walk through the hotel to get to the pool. If you saw me in a bathing suit, you would thank me for choosing poolside and not walking around the hotel..lol
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevyk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had a horrible stay at this hotel! The elevator is very very small and barely accomodates the luggage cart! We had difficulties navigating through the hotel,as there are no automatic doors. Seems like the place needs an update. We ventured down to the lower level which looked somewhat like a dungeon. I was there to attend an event, and we started 1 hour + late because the staff did not have the room set the way it was needed. We were standing around waiting for them to dig the podium and microphone out of storage, when we were told it would be there prior to our event start time. The room was spacious and clean (a plus) but very out dated! Pool is nice. Overall experience wasn't the best. Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I had my wedding here this past weekend and everything with the wedding was wonderfu. They were great to work with and the ballroom was amazing. The pool is nice and big. We were given a suite for having the wedding there and suite was wonderful!! The regular rooms were nothing special. They were old and dated but nothing I couldn't handle. The rooms are nothing fancy but the people I worked with there were wonderful. I know some guests were a little upset they did not have a mini fridge or anything in the rooms. Bottom line, the rooms are not fancy but the pool kicks butt and it beats the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews