We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall it really wasn't that bad. Just need to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    54
    85
    73
    66
See reviews for
119
67
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We started our family vacation at the Days Inn Johnson Creek, since most of the Milwaukee hotels were booked. To say the least, we didn't have a lot of options but decided we would stay there because in the past Days Inn had always been decent hotels. This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. At first it didn't seem so bad, the staff was really nice and check in was quick. Then it went downhill from there. The pool was very small as was the fitness room. The room was VERY outdated, I don't think it had been updated in the last 15 years. Towels were yellowish because of age, and had stains on them. The carpets and furniture in the room were stained. The air conditioner couldn't be kept on because it was too loud. To no fault of management, but to top the night off at midnight we had someone try to break in to our room through an adjoining door. My kids woke up and heard what was going on and they were frightened. I had tried to call the front desk, but the phone didn't work. Oh the phone, that hasn't been updated since about 1985 (no joking). There is no secure outside entrance. Anyone wanting to get in can. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieJo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I don't know where to begin, we were so disappointed. Not clean. Dirty carpets, furniture BADLY stained & soiled. Had to crawl under or push furniture around to use outlets. No bed stands, just the desk on one side, I moved the desk chair around to the other side so I could use it to put a bottle of water next to my side of the bed. Breakfast was sooo meager. Eggs were room temp at best. Juice was too. Selection was poor. Staff was very nice. The wi fi worked at night but next morning nothing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johnson Creek hotels

Mankato
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were given a first floor room as requested in the reservation.. If possible an elevator some day would be great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wautoma, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last year I started staying here instead of the hotel right in Jefferson where our horse shows are. They seemed cleaner and more flexible on the pool hours. This trip the showers we all stained and we got kicked out of the pool right at 10 PM. We need a hotel that keeps pools open a little later or atleast alittle flexible since horse shows run pretty late. Breakfast was pretty plain and now also discontinued the doughnuts that they used to have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank scrappenaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed here many nights over the years. The staff is excellent, my rooms clean, and I sleep well on new mattress. It is an older hotel, convenient and affordable. As a bonus, Highway Harry's is a great food/bar option next door. A very pretty restaurant with an outstanding bartender.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson Creek
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

very enjoyable. nice rooms.Clean and had a pleasant staff. Stayed 4 days and breakfast was the same.variety would be nice. Indoor pool a plus would use it again. Not fancy but good value and close to highways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson Creek
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Mills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
13.0 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Johnson Creek

Property: Days Inn Johnson Creek
Address: 4545 Linmar Lane, I-94 & Highway 26, Johnson Creek, WI 53038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Johnson Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Johnson Creek Hotel Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing