We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewers Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brewers Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had a great Memorial Day Weekend trip for the Brewer's game and stayed at the property. Conveniently located about 30 minutes from the ballpark. My nephew really enjoyed the pool and family suites were very nice for our big group!

Room Tip: Get room 503........very family friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the accomodations and proximity to ballpark. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    37
    14
    14
    15
See reviews for
68
26
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Attended a family funeral in near by Lake Mills. Stayed here for the first time last weekend. The room was clean and affordable. The room had two queen beds and a little kitchen area. Room was large. Paid $99.00 per night with breakfest included. Breakfest was decent. My daughter loved the pool. We had some downtiime so we walked around the outlet mall next door. We would come back.

Room Tip: Ask about club affiliation, we go 10% off for an AAA membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Our condolences for your recent loss. We were pleased that you had a positive stay here in Johnson Creek during a difficult time. We welcome you back and hope you will be able to enjoy another visit sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel must be brand new. I loved my stay here, friendly staff and good breakfast. I wish the fitness room was better though. One tip, my room was on the new addition, and was very nice. I'd recommend getting one of those rooms

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
On behalf of the staff and management we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Johnson Creek. Thank you for taking the time to give your honest opinion of your time here. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Comfort Suites in Johnson Creek, WI is a little out of the way, but has a lot to offer. The people there are great, and as usual, make all the difference. Accommodations are quite nice with a pool, hot tub, fitness room and business center, and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. It is probably the nicest hotel in the Watertown area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, WI. We appreciate the positive feedback from a guest who has stayed with us for several years. I will share your review with our staff in an effort to provide even more outstanding service and quality sleeping accomodations for all future guests that stay with us in Johnson Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I booked a non refundable room 4 months ago for a Thursday and Friday sisters get away. We have used this hotel before and were very happy. NOT this time. I requested a pet free room because of an allergy. we got a room on the 3rd floor -staff said best bet to be pet free? Big dog show in the area - the pet policy is limit one pet per room 25# or less. Across the hall was a pair of HUGE dogs. Dogs everywhere - and the smell of cleaners used to clean an "accident" was awful. I opened the window for fresh air - got the HWY sounds and dogs barking early am. Next time I will go with a NO pet hotel. Hotel was clean except for the doggy mess cleaner smell on Friday. Pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast - nothing special - cold sausage, runny eggs, waffles, cold cereal, yougurt

Room Tip: They apparently cater to the dog show crowd. Skip this place unless you really like dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Johnson Creek Comfort Suites. I am sorry that your trip to our property coincided with a dog show and that you are highly allergic. Many thanks for the kind words you did spread about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel has so much potential to get a great review. While I expect this was out of the norm, unfortunately, we had a less than par experience. We LOVED the size of the rooms and the pool. The rooms have plenty of space and a large fridge (compared to other hotels). Breakfast was sufficient and while it's not directly off the highway, it's close to lots of shopping and eating.

The unfortunate part of our stay revolved around the cleanliness and "repair" of the place. Our bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in (Hair on toilet) and many things were "Out of Order" - Ice Machine, Kiddie pool, soda machine, one elevator, etc. Although management finally rectified them, the service we received after raising some concerns was sub par. Clerks seemed "on edge" and unwilling to resolve some of the issues we had. Customer service is everything and had this hotel made just a bit of an effort to respond to some simple concerns our stay would have been a 3.5-4 star stay. This stay was a 2-2.5 star experience for us.

In spite of all that, I would probably give it another try. The rooms really did make it a good value. However, second chances are rare with me and if the same thing happened again it would demonstrate that there are deeper issues than simply catching the staff on a busy weekend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Johnson Creek. I apologize about the communication errors between staff, management and guest concerning your needs. Although you have pointed out that there were many things broken those are all being addressed in a timely fashion. Again thank you for your honest review from admittedly experienced travellers and we will take that feedback and use it in our upcoming training and property improvement programs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We've stayed here for years, always had great service, clean rooms, great staff, and great breakfast. This stay was different, there was a dog show in town and some of those inconsiderate dog oweners left there dogs in their cars and trucks overnight and let them bark, and bark, and BARK all night long. Thanks for the sleepless night as* hol*s. When I suggested the hotel change they're pet policy, all I got was "I'm sorry". Next time I'll call the cops!!

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carguys405364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
It was so kind of you to write a review of your recent visit to Johnson Creek, WI. I apologize for the timing of your visit in conjunction with our extremely busy dog show weekend. We will use the feedback you provided to alert our guests of upcoming events in a more timely way. Again thank you for writing and on behalf of the staff we are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our property as much as a weekend without a dog show in town might have allowed you to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson Creek
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
15.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
12.6 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Property: Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Address: 725 Paradise Lane, Johnson Creek, WI 53038 (Formerly Comfort Suites Johnson Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something for everyone! Relax in this quiet and serene setting offering 100 suites, several with in room whirlpools. Hotel features 8,000 sq. ft. family water activity area with large, 24 person hot tub perfect for families of all sizes. If shopping is what you are after, facility is within a mile from large outlet shopping center, dining of all varieties, parks and walking trails. Property also offers 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible banquet space for your next meeting or event and a fully catered menu by in house Chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Plaza Hotel And Conference Center
Jc Plaza Hotel Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing