We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not yet there yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
West Chester, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not yet there yet”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked this hotel because of its location. There isn't much of a downtown left in Kenosha but Lake Michigan is lovely. We had planned to stay 6 nights but checked out after 1. It is really down on its heels and not very clean. The people at the desk were so kind and friendly but they couldn't overcome a property that needs significant upgrading and, at the least, a good cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HannahMary6637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Good news, with the new ownership we are in the processes of renovating the hotel. However with renovations it does take some time with coordinating the least amount of business interruption. We hope that when you return to the area next you are able to experience our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    102
    70
    49
    55
See reviews for
145
84
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rural WI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It was OK at best. Bed uncomfortable. Rooms not clean. Location is terrific for my needs. Love the harbor...................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mlmmje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stay at the Harborside Inn every time we are in Kenosha, 4 or 5 times a year. Excellent location, you can walk everywhere to downtown shops, restaurants, museums, the trolley, and the lighthouse. The view of the harbor is lovely. Staff are friendly and the service is attentive. Complimentary breakfast has something for everyone. We were introduced to Kringle there! Why stay somewhere else, when you can be right on the harbor?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LISA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed at the BW Harborside for one night last week. Not sure why a previous review was glowing about what a "jewel" it had become...if it's a jewel now it must really have been a dump. The room was ok clean enough. The bathroom still has a heat lamp, 1990's jewel-toned striped wallpaper and separate hot and cold knobs on the shower. The shower head needed a thorough cleaning - lots of orange mildew. Every time I flushed the toilet I was ready to quick turn the water off as it appeared as if it was going to run over. The heating/AC unit was incredibly loud and alternately blew out hot and cold air. I finally turned it off and found an extra blanket. Hallways were noisy and room didn't seem well insulated. The hotel layout is very strange - you can't get from the lobby to the rooms on one elevator - you either take two elevators or a flight of stairs. Did not appear to be handicap accessible. This property is sorely in need of a renovation - the price I paid was certainly not justified. It is VERY far off I94. The location on the lake was nice but the neighborhood behind seemed kind of sketchy. I would not return. The "Conference Center" in the name makes this hotel sound a lot nice than it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kenosha hotels

Newport, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

One year ago we stayed at the Best Western Harborside Inn in Kenosha and found it barely adequate: dark and dreary, worn and shabby. What a difference a year can make! The place has undergone an astonishing transformation. First of all, the hotel staff, formerly grim and gruff, now exude warmth and professionalism. In our travels, we've never encountered a better hotel staff anywhere at any price point. The guest rooms, once threadbare and cold, have been repainted, refurnished, and redecorated. The free breakfast, formerly a bare-bones affair of wrapped pastries and bruised bananas, now boasts a newly refurbished dining area, hot entrees, and attentive, helpful dining staff. We kept pinching ourselves. Were we dreaming? Best Western Harborside Inn is a prime example of how a failing property on life support can transform itself into a jewel! Congratulations!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that overlooks the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

While the staff was friendly there wasn't much they could do to improve upon this dump. There had been a leak at some point just before our stay and so there was an odor that we were assured wasn't mold or mildew but some sort of mold or mildew retardant. Thankfully that smell was just in the lobby and not near our room. Our room was fine, not special, not awful but certainly not worth the price. There are a few eateries just across the street and down the road but nothing about this place would make me return. Please overhaul this place and make it worthy of the "conference center" name.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
7.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
129 reviews
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside

Property: Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Address: 5125 6th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53140-3403 (Formerly Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique downtown Kenosha, Wisconsin hotel is ideally located on the beautiful shores of Lake Michigan between Milwaukee and Chicago. Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is ideal for family adventures, romantic getaways and business travels alike. Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is Kenosha's only lakefront hotel and is conveniently located to several Kenosha attractions and businesses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harborside Inn And Kenosha Conference Center
Best Western Harborside Inn & Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing