We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
108
127
85
59
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
127
85
59
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganwithin walking distancegreat view of the harborcivil war museumfree breakfastpool and hot tubstaff was very friendlyharboursidetrolleywisconsininterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Older hotel- kind of musty smelling. Need renos but they are in the process of completing some, I believe. My parents had a "non-smoking" room that smelled terribly of smoke- they were given another room upon complaining. Breakfast was decent- standard continental fare. Pool is closed due to major renovations so my kids were very disappointed because they were talking about using the pool all the way to the hotel. This was not mentioned on the website when we booked. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

I apologize about your stay not being to your standards. The hotel is in need of renovations and we are in the mist of renovations. It is an exciting but long process due to the fact of the large facility. We hope that once we are completed that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I booked a romantic getaway. The Grill Games were in Kenosha, and it sounded different and fun. Although the motel is currently under renovation, which was inconvenient, I'd highly recommend a harbor view room if you go. It's a pretty scene and there are nice areas to walk and explore near the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you again next August for the Grill Games (which our renovations will be completed then)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a driving trip. The location was given good reviews by others and that's why I chose it. I did get a Harbor View room and the room was comfortable but had no fridge or microwave and no place to keep the cheese that I bought. The clerk upon check in demanded a $100 deposit that wasn't listed on the website and they need to let customers know that; they may choose to book elsewhere. The breakfast in the morning had no orange juice; the machine was broken. Likewise the indoor pool, and the parking lot was half taken up with heavy equipment. I have stayed in many a Best Western, and this experience was in the bottom two, the other being the Blakesley-Poconos location. Never again for either!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We apologize that your stay happened to occur during our renovations. With such extensive renovations and still staying open and it also being the area's high demand season we are working hard to keep as much renovations out of the guest sight. The public areas is a bit more difficult to hide from the guest. Good news on the microwave and fridges, those are two items that will now be a standard in the renovated rooms. (the ground floor rooms which are completed do have the microwave and fridges.) We hope you come back to visit again after the renovations so we can try to turn your feelings about the hotel around

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Best Western Harborside is being renovated so we knew there would be some bumps. The staff seemed a little rattled at times. If some thing was askew they relied on It's being repaired. Our room on 3 was painted but the carpeted needed a cleaning, and the bath room sink stopper needed to be fixed. The breakfast was ok but not inspired.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mokenavince-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize to hear about your experience with us. We strive to deliver outstanding customer service from guest interaction to the cleanliness of our hotel. I do hope that you give us another chance to change your mind about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was a great location and great price. room was very clean. The drapes let in too much light in the morning but a clip could fix that . I picked this location because it was near the Light house and it was next to a few bars and restaurants. It turned out to be very romantic . The hotel is under renovation but really wasn't an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews