We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stop here when we are in town.”

Harborside Common Grounds
Ranked #8 of 250 Restaurants in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We always stop here when we are in town.”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Great espresso drinks as well as teas and chia. We even like the sandwiches, which skimp on the meat, but have delicious toppings and bread. The staff is friendly, the owner not so much. I hope this place stays around forever, as it is another feels-like-home establishment. The views Lake Michigan are magnificant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy_and_3_Cockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great hang out location, especially in warm days when you can sit on the deck overlooking the causeway and Lake Michigan, but also cozy on the inside in cold winter months, and by cozy I don't mean small, but makes you feel at home. The coffee shop has very distinct character in each of its seating areas, enjoy a game, read a book, or work on your laptop. Great selection of sandwiches, pastries, coffee and non-coffee drinks. Always hits the spot after a lakefront stroll, bike ride or after shopping at Farmer's Market.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

One of my favorite lunch spots. Fresh sandwiches, great choices. Nice place to have coffee with friends, outdoor seating in nice weather.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alimag63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Local Place for Coffee”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I go to Common Grounds every week. I love the location and atmosphere. Staff is pretty friendly. I have been disappointed with my drink a handful of times, though. I would recommend their Chai over anything else. Also have yummy build your own sandwiches. Bakery items aren't great, but I do work at a bakery so my standards may be high. Overall, this is a great little coffeehouse and I would happily recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meganisahippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place for friends to get together”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have been meeting friends at this coffee shop a few times a year when I'm in town. You can sit inside or outside and the coffee shop overlooks Lake Michigan. They have sweet dessert type items, soup, sandwiches, wraps, speciality coffee drinks etc. Relaxed atmosphere where you aren't rushed -- can enjoy the coffee/food and talk with friends. You order at a counter -- you wait for your drinks but if you order food then the food is delivered to your table. On a nice day -- there is a stream of people coming in so it's quite popular. I don't believe their food/drinks are any pricer than anywhere else. The order form which you complete for your sandwich/wrap has listed additional ingredients (cheese, mustard etc) that is available. The only drawback is the parking -- trying to find a spot on the street since there isn't a parking lot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieladyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborside Common Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Harborside Common Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing