We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Harborside Common Grounds
Ranked #8 of 249 Restaurants in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Coffee with a view! A nice downtown location, worth a cup o joe! Many choices and I've never been disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SEWiscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far from common.”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Wonderful coffee house on Kenosha Harbor. Serves great fresh brewed coffee and teas. I go with a buch of guys for lunch for their healthy sandwiches made to order. The patrons are a little bohemian, but that's how I like them. The service is prompt and very polite. The seating is a little yard sale-ish, but does not ruin the experience. Nighly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop on the lakefront”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great place to enjoy a cup of coffee, whether by yourself or with friends/family. The homemade cookies are fantastic! When the weather is warm, the deck is open to enjoy. Otherwise, lots of seating in different areas. Fun coffee/vintage décor. The Truffle Chocolate Hot Chocolate is THE BEST hot chocolate you'll ever have!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiliki6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I went to get my morning cappuccino while visiting my son in Kenosha.

The service was good and the cappuccino was great. A very relaxing place to sit and relax with great view of the lake.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We always stop here when we are in town.”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Great espresso drinks as well as teas and chia. We even like the sandwiches, which skimp on the meat, but have delicious toppings and bread. The staff is friendly, the owner not so much. I hope this place stays around forever, as it is another feels-like-home establishment. The views Lake Michigan are magnificant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy_and_3_Cockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborside Common Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Harborside Common Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing