We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was Surprised!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I only stayed there one night but I was very surprised at what the room offered me. I was well maintained and it had a FULL fridge and a kitchen!! I did not use it but I definitely was happy with it.

I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CYang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    21
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
7
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were impressed with our first stay at this property. Even with checking in late at night, the desk agent was on top of her duties, very accommodating, and she made those extra efforts to answer questions or to guide us to what we needed. That's super helpful when you're really tired and don't want to have to think too much in a new area. The location is very nice - in a little office park area and on a road linking directly to one of the main Kenosha roads. Price for one weekend night was very good. Woodman's grocery store was easy to get to in one direction, and the lakefront was easy to get to in the other direction. Plenty of private parking, as is the norm with Candlewood Suites properties which I've been to elsewhere. We noticed that they had postings on bulletin boards in the hotel to direct you to special events and attractions in the area. That's something that we really appreciated and would have used had we been there longer. Wifi was excellent throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Great location and friendly staff. The suites have absolutely everything, except body lotion so bring your own. Good value, super clean and really comfortable beds. Shops and restaurants right across the street

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel for an extended time. Staff was friendly, my room and all facilities were clean, and the rates were excellent. Rooms are great size for location, close to restaurants, has free laundry room with updated machines.

Room Tip: Convenience store inside runs on honor system. Great housekeeping staff, ask for room on 3rd floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was very displeased with another hotel in the area and started shopping around. I found Candlewood, and they were wonderful about fitting me in. I come here for two extended stays during the year, and Candlewood made me incredibly taken care of. The rooms are spotless and airy. The beds and linen are soft and comfy. The bathrooms are luxurious and the towels are great. I love to cook, and having a fully equipped kitchen while I'm traveling is heaven. Not having to deal with icky laundromats (free in-house laundry room) is heaven as well. I'm saving money on laundry and a gym membership as well, since they have a workout room. DVD player in your room is great, too. Plenty of convenient electrical outlets near the work desk makes this hotel a super value for me. I am SO HAPPY with Candlewood! I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Third floor means nobody bumping around above you, and they have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I and my two grandchildren spent the night at this hotel. It was very comfortable, everything is updated and the kitchen was fantastic. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MNC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

There were three adults who stayed here while visiting family in the area. We booked two connecting rooms and were really happy with the accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was an issue with a television in one of the rooms and it was the next afternoon before it was taken care of but the staff was great about it... we weren't there to watch t.v. anyway. The rooms are large, both of our rooms had two queen beds,

The maid service does not come every day, you may actually have to request it but I'm kind of a neat freak so I didn't mind making my own bed and cleaning up behind myself.

There is a full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner cooktop, coffee pot, sink and dishwasher. The cabinets are stocked with the basics of what you'll need for the kitchen. There's a built in table/desk with a computer chair and a dining chair. The room has a large closet with a laundry basket, iron and ironing board. The bathroom is quite large with vanity, commode and bathtub/shower. There were two queen beds, a leather recliner, flat panel t.v. and dvd player. The room large and very comfortable. My only real complaint is that I wore socks every night and by the time I would take them off to go to bed they were quite dirty. Other than that everything else was great.

There is a work out room, laundry room and computer area on the first floor. Wifi is also part of the package.

The hotel is in a convenient location with a 24hr grocery store right down the road, plenty of restaurants and a gas station.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
1.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Property: Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Address: 10200 74th St, Kenosha, WI 53142-6800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kenosha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenosha, WI Hotel is Ideal for Relocating Families and Corporate Housing Conveniently located halfway between Milwaukee and Chicago, Kenosha is a beautiful city that offers a variety of attractions. If you are planning an extended business trip or your family is relocating to the area, the Candlewood Suites Kenosha is the perfect place to stay. Just three miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha is the Kenosha Regional Airport. You will find getting to major business parks such as the Lakeview Corporate Park and Kenosha Business Park easy, as they are both within five miles of the hotel. We are near many major corporate businesses. While staying with us, you can spend a day outdoors hiking the trails in Illinois Beach State Park. Or, spend a day shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall, which is just three miles from our lodgings in Kenosha. Historic downtown Kenosha offers a variety of eclectic shops and restaurants. This beautiful district is just six miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha. 'Consider us home' while you stay at our brand new Kenosha, WI hotel and enjoy our top-of-the-line amenities. Each of our suites has a full kitchen with cookware and dishes. Our hotel also includes a 24hr convenience store. You can relax and watch a complimentary DVD from our lending library. Our hotel in Kenosha has all the amenities you need, so you can feel like you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kenosha Hotel Kenosha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing