We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sazzy B

Sazzy B
Ranked #4 of 250 Restaurants in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A great restaurant offering big city atmosphere and quality in the heart of downtown Kenosha
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The food is incredible. The servers and bartenders are amazingly friendly. Its such a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    37
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I must be missing something”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been to Sazzy B 3 times on various occasions over the past 5 years, primarily because they are a great sponsor of local live entertainment, and every time the service has been great, the drinks (wine primarily) overpriced and the food terrible. Now I am willing to make some allowances, but 3 times in a row?? Over salted, over hot spiced, almost like they are trying to cover up the flavor of the dish. I don't get it. I see reviews that Sazzy B is the best thing next to sliced bread. Cripes, maybe it's me, but I can't give them any of my hard earned dollars anymore.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goesforett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
261 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This place is small but a great atmosphere. The night we were there they had 1/2 price wine and the selection was good. I had the stuffed grouper which was quite good all but the asparagus was a little woody but overall I liked it. The service was good and would come back to this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

An outstanding restaurant. Our pear, blue cheese bruschetta was very good. We decided on the steak and lobster salad for our dinner and were not disappointed at all. Everything was fresh and the presentations were well executed. We will return.
Our waitress Mallory made some suggestions for our next visit. Well done Mallory.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Sherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheeseland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Love Love the Grouper and many of the appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great place for change of pace and gourmet food. Love the stuffed grouper...tastes fresh like I was enjoying it in Florida! This was our 2nd visit and it continued to meet/exceed our expectations.

Great variety of appetizers. Our party ordered several to sample and enjoyed them all. Fried wontons rocked!

Drinks are pricey..but great martini's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sazzy B also viewed

 

Been to Sazzy B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing