We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
Review of Sazzy B

Sazzy B
Ranked #4 of 250 Restaurants in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A great restaurant offering big city atmosphere and quality in the heart of downtown Kenosha
Racine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stopped here for a drink and it wasn't open yet. The bartender Josh opened early for us and was very accommodating. We ended up staying a few hours. The drinks were delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Oeaoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    38
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink-food is average”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Live right down the road from Sazzy B, but it took me almost a year to stop by. Honestly, their menu just never looked that appetizing. Turns out, I should have trusted my instincts. The atmosphere was nice and the service competent, but the food didn't really made an impression. I had a pasta dish, that had very little taste to it. The fried calamari we had for an appetizer was good though.

Come for drinks, go to one of the other restaurants near by for food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great food great service I will definitely be there again. Severs are amazing. Drinks are delicious. Atmosphere is relaxing

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The food is incredible. The servers and bartenders are amazingly friendly. Its such a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I must be missing something”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been to Sazzy B 3 times on various occasions over the past 5 years, primarily because they are a great sponsor of local live entertainment, and every time the service has been great, the drinks (wine primarily) overpriced and the food terrible. Now I am willing to make some allowances, but 3 times in a row?? Over salted, over hot spiced, almost like they are trying to cover up the flavor of the dish. I don't get it. I see reviews that Sazzy B is the best thing next to sliced bread. Cripes, maybe it's me, but I can't give them any of my hard earned dollars anymore.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goesforett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sazzy B also viewed

 

Been to Sazzy B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing