We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, Accommodations, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent one night at this location while on business recently, and it is convenient off the interstate, with several restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was very friendly, and they offer breakfast in the morning, but the scrambled eggs & potatoes were microwaved. Fresh coffee and other items however. Otherwise, plenty of parking and room was comfortable and noise was not too bad even though it is off the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are very pleased to know you were satisfied with your stay. It is always great to receive great feedback from our customers. Thank you for taking the time to do so. If there is anything myself or any other staff member may assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Im quite confused by people calling this "average". Entire place is clean. Front desk help was just great when myself and 2 coworkers checked-in early(unannounced). The breakfast great! If you want a full sit down meal, walk next door to Cracker Barrel. But this breakfast is more than adequate.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank ArtoB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the kind words and great review. We are all happy to know our customer service goal was accomplished throughout our services. Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We always look forward hearing from you again. It was a pleasure having you here. If there is anything we may do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a great rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When you make a reservation, it's only a request for a certain floor. I like staying on the first floor and always request it. Tonight they were booked and were going to give me a room on the 2nd floor. Thank you to Devon and George for finding me a room on the first floow when you were booked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time on providing myself and the viewers with a review. I will personally make sure Devan and George receive the recognition they deserve. Myself and the rest of the staff are very happy to know you were satisfied with our hotel services. We hope we are given another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you've ever read my other reviews you know it's difficult to see 5 stars out of me, but this place would have gotten 10 if that was the system here.

The tl;dr--Everything's clean, well supplied, nice competent staff and awesome food for breakfast so just book your room already.

We booked our room here because it's quite close to the Bristol Renaissance Festival but we'll come back no matter what we're doing in Kenosha. The whole place was great--I actually have no complaints!

We were greeted by nice, professional desk staff and got a goodie bag with water and munchies and keys that worked perfectly. WiFi is free and works great--I didn't really notice any dead areas and the speed in our room was great. The bed was very comfortable and the correct size (you'd be surprised how many hotels tell you that you've booked Queen beds and you find beds smaller than full-size when you open the door). There were even extra pillows and blankets already in the room--didn't need them this trip but it points out the attention to detail this hotel's management brings to the job.

There's a complimentary breakfast and I wouldn't waste my money going elsewhere! Everything was fresh, correctly cooked, nice and hot and the selection was fantastic--including the make-your-own waffle station! My only wish was that I could have eaten more because everything was VERY GOOD (I don't know the cook's name but I saw her several times as she checked on supplies and replenished food)! There's a Cracker Barrel nearby, but even with my highly ridiculous dietary restrictions I had plenty to choose from.

Staff and amenities at this Country Inn and Suites made this purely for fun trip a lot more fun--we came in the night before the festival opened and having such a nice place to stay gave us a great start to a long, fun day. Don't bother looking elsewhere for a lower price--you get what you pay for and more here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RnRNeverForgets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Any and every great review we receive, it motivates us a team to continue to put forth the effort and constantly better ourselves in what ever area may need improvement. We are beyond thrilled that you were satisfied with our service and what we have to offer. Thank you for your valuable time and wonderful words. Also, for giving me the opportunity to acknowledge my staff for a job well done. We would more than gladly love to accommodate any of your future stays. We all look forward to hearing from you again. If there is any thing we can do, please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly. The entire Country Inn and Suites, Kenosha WI Team wishes you a great rest of the week!

Kind Regards,

Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a typical Country Inn & Suites. Everything about it was average but, a decent place to stay when it's late at night. The room was clean but well used as did the rest of the property. Breakfast was good. The staff was professional. I would stay here again because of location and knowing what to expect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are thrilled to know your time here was pleasant. I assure you myself and the rest of the staff will make it our personal goal to make sure yours and any other guests experience is above average. We hope you give us that opportunity whenever your travels bring you into the Kenosha Area. Have a great rest of the day!

Sincerely,

Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed her in the past numerous times with my children (now adults) and grandchildren. My most recent stay was over the 4th July weekend with my fiancé so we could go to the Renaissance Fair. The place sits back off the highway so its easy to miss with all the construction going on so look for the Cracker Barrel sign. The front desk clerk Devin was very professional and informative. As a Club Carlson member we received a goodie bag with water & Cheetos which was nice. We asked for a room facing the front of the parking lot so I could keep an eye on my car and we ended up getting the room right in front of it! The pool & hot tub area looked recently remodeled and very nice, however we didn't use it. The room also a décor change from the last stay it was nice with black furnishings and seaside framed art. I thought this was a little odd as we were in Wisconsin, it was like mixing the Caribbean with the Country. The bed was super comfy but the pillows were short so you need about 6 for the queen bed but again no problem. The bed spread was green and the curtains the usual Country Inn & Suites gold and green plaid. The carpet was showing signs of buckling but was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Breakfast was included and was really nice. There was a waffle station, breads, donuts, yogurts, oatmeal & cold cereals. Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Juices & coffee as well. This place is close to everything, Jelly Belly and nice grocery store and Marrs Cheese Castle is right down the street. Looking forward to next years stay.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank cwondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

There are no other words but THANK YOU to express how we feel about your review. This hotel, management and the staff have come a long way and we are slowly but surely trying to constantly make improvements with our services and hotel. It is a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Have a great rest of the week!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The County Inn is outstanding. Folks behind the desk: very helpful & friendly. Housekeeping: thorough & professional. Frances in the Breakfast Room: always a friendly smile & greeting to start my day.

Room Tip: The far east or west rooms have less hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Good Afternoon Bonnie,

Thank you very much for the kind words and wonderful review. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to acknowledge the staff for their job well done. I made sure to print out the review you sent George, our agm, for all the staff to see. We are all pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We alll look forward to any future arrivals from you and your family. If there is anything myself or the rest of the staff can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a great rest of the week!

Best Regards,

Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
262-857-3680

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI

Address: 7011 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142-7353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range: £69 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Country Inn Kenosha
Kenosha Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing