We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”

Wine Knot Bar & Bistro
Ranked #19 of 250 Restaurants in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I visit Wine Knot at least twice a month and have always had great food, drinks and service. It is unfortunate, however, that one reviewer who has only been there one time feels qualified to submit a bad review and therefore twist the true overall rating. Please don't let one person misrepresent the great experience you will have at Wine Knot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KCKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Relax”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place to go with friends or a loved one to relax. They never rush you. I love their flights. If you're lucky to go in good weather eat outside it's bit cramped inside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovethevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dessert and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We've eaten at Wine Knot a couple times, but one of our best experiences was going in for dessert and there is always live music so it was very relaxing to share that time with my husband.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go to Wine Not”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm sorry but I've never spent so much money on the worst food in my life. The special of the day should be excellent as their flagship meal but the paddock was pulled out of the back of the freezer and slimy. They couldn't get simple artichoke dip right, it was bland and looked like baby food. The pork dish was overcooked and dry. I felt like saying, I want my money back. I'll never go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardeeville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wine Knot - Why not?”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We arrived at the wine knot at a very busy time but we were greeted immediately and we offered to sit at the bar....which was a wonderful choice the bartenders were readily available to offer suggestions for drinks as well as suggesting the awesome pizza that we readily enjoyed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Knot Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine Knot Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing