We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value motel, but smoky casino”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keshena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Menominee Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value motel, but smoky casino”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Really liked the motel here. The rooms have been remodeled and are very comfy - although the lighting in the rooms is terrible. When you stay here, you get $15 per day to gamble with. And although this is a good deal, because of the terrible smoky casino, we actually do the majority of our gambling in Bowler which is about 20 minutes away. The pool is very very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Packerfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
39
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My sister and I spent a night here just to get away. We had a nice quiet room and comfy beds. We visited the slot machines of course. Had a fun time. The best part of the weekend was swimming in the gorgeous pool and whirlpool. So nice and not busy. Food at the casino was very good. Entertainment was exceptional. Grear time for the teo of us!

Room Tip: We just chose nonsmoking double beds. Was quiet and nicely located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p28jbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, average food. The casino however was another story. By FAR, the smokiest, smelliest casino I have ever been in. The casino is in need of a serious air exchange system. There was actually a fog in the room. Would not come back to gamble unless that changed!! If yuo want to come swimming, the pool is HUGE!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SURESHOT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation EVERYTHING was messed up!! Not only was mine messed up, the people in front of me had the same issues, but while I was waiting for them to try to correct a mine (which never happened!!) the person behind me ALSO had the SAME problem with their reservation!!! I would say don't make one at all, but if you don't you can't get in as most of the time they're full. I ended up in the room I was completely unhappy with, but I already reserved the room so I had to take it or let them take the money off of my credit card!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank harleygirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just returned home after staying the night at Menomonee casino. Room was very comfortable and clean. You could see that they were recently remodeled and very nice. The girls at the front desk were personable and very helpful. Food was satisfactory for the price but the service left a lot to be desired. Waitress seemed liked she didn't want to be there and was very slow.
We mistakenly left a sentimental item in our room and have contacted them, so we'll see what happens.......overall it was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have stayed at the hotel and never been disappointed with my room I I have stayed at the hotel and never been disappointed with my room I enjoy the restaurants at the facility however I have never once came out ahead at the casino so well the rooms are nice and a good value the gaming experience is very disappointing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juchemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I love going to Keshena. But I do not understand why they will not get a band called BBI. They r fabulous. I know I could get alot of people to come and listen to the band paying for drinks and gettig rooms. They could make good money. They r as good as Westside if not better. I have been diagnosed with cancer, so I do not know how long I have and that would be one of my last wished would be to have BBI there so I would not have to travel so far to see them. I wish my wish could come true, but for some reason they will not budge. I wish I wish. Can someone explain why they will not get them. They used to get them all the time.

Room Tip: All renwed rooms r great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keshena
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
44 reviews
6.3 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
12.7 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Shawano
Super 8 Shawano
#3 of 5 in Shawano
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menominee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menominee Casino Resort

Property: Menominee Casino Resort
Address: N277 Hwy 47/55, PO Box 760, Keshena, WI 54135
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Keshena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and play...And you'll never want to stray. Visit Menominee Casino Resort and you'll get more value for your dollar from a facility and staff that's dedicated to delivering a friendlier, more helpful and more personalized level of service than any other resort in the state. With a total of 103 beautifully designed rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and all the amenities you'd expect of a luxury casino resort, Menominee Casino Resort gives you immediate access to all the excitement and relaxation of Wisconsin's Great Northwoods, all within easy driving distance of Green Bay, Wausau and the Fox Cities area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing