We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful evening out. FAntastic service.”
Review of Aagrah

Aagrah
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$27
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this fanatastic family owned restuarant in 2010 and on my return to the uk decided to try it again..they did not disappoint. Wonderful service they really make you feel at home with really fantastic dishes. Great grilled seafood starter cant wait to try it again. Yum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ssl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you ssl2009 for not only taking the time to write a review but also visiting us on your trip to the UK.

- Asif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Been to the aargrah loads of times but thought we'd try the buffet menu for a change. Well impressed absolutely beautiful food they never stop surprising me with the effort everyone goes to. Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 07031971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave the Aagrah Doncaster such a great review. We are glad you have enjoyed many dining experiences at the Aagrah Doncaster and we hope there is plenty more to come.

- Asif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Went for my partners birthday and it was fantastic.thee meal was delicous and the service was excellent.after hearing it was my partners birthday they brought out a cake with a sparkley candle.thanks,was very enjoyable

2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AagrahDoncaster, General Manager at Aagrah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for the great feedback Andy. We are gald you were happy with your dining experience at the Aagrah Doncaster. We hope your partner enjoyed their birthday with us.

- Asif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

a visit to the Aagrah is a must the food is fantastic and the service is second to none you can sit in and have a meal or they do a fantastic takeaway service where you have to pick it up but well worth the trouble.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank georgina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AagrahDoncaster, General Manager at Aagrah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback Georgina. We are glad to hear you enjoy both dining and takeaways from the Aagrah doncaster.

-Asif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've only visited this restaurant once but do plan to return soon.
I am a little cautious with Indian food as I don't like heat to replace the taste of the food. No worries here - the food was absolutely delicious!
I had fish for both starter and main course and it was gorgeous. The presentation, service and general atmosphere was really special and I have no hesitation in recommending.
If there was only one downside it was that the portions are huge - but then there is an offer to pack up leftovers and take them home so no downside at all really!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dawn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AagrahDoncaster, General Manager at Aagrah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your fist visit to the Aagrah Doncaster and hope to see in the restaurant again soon. If you have any quiries when in the restaurant please dont hesitate to ask a member of staff as the Aagrah Doncaster prides on making every dining expeience unique and fulfilling.

- Asif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aagrah also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Conisbrough, Doncaster
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Aagrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing