We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coho Motel

Coho Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coho Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewaunee
Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Comfort and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and found it to be comfortable and convenient. We were in the suite with 2 queens and a small mini fridge and microwave. Wifi worked and the beds were comfy. There are 2 levels of rooms so you will hear upstairs walking but other than that it was super clean.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank onelastplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I definitely appreciated the nice and clean, updated room. Felt like home. We were in the newer "suites" section and loved it. Seemed like a hotel that I would pay $150 for in metro cities.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sheridan610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I were headed up to Door County and needed a place to stay since the resort we had booked lost power. We were suggested to stay at the Coho via the chamber of commerce. What a great place, the owner that checked us in late friday night was great, super friendly and great with directions since our GPS could only find the marinia just down the road from the Coho.
The room was in thier new building, very spacious and clean. Still smelled new!! The beds were very comfortable, the free wi-fi was nice and fast. Just an all around great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Badger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I go salmon fishing in Kewaunee every summer with my parents and his parents. For two of the past three years we have stayed at the Coho Motel. We have great experiences both times. We have stayed in the "new" and "old" sections of the Coho. Both have been clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful .

The Coho is close to the marina so it's easy for fishing trips. It's too far to walk to most of the restaurants, but a quick drive to get something to eat.

We plan on staying at the Coho next summer for our fishing trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelCouple26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for one night, the place was clean, the beds comfy, the rooms were very spacious,the bathroom clean, the hosts were friendly, the gift shop was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josh8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

This motel and gift shop are delightful places to be. The rooms are spacious, clean, and welcoming, and the owners (Vicki and Jeff) are always friendly and informative. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so as long as we are able, possibly even when we're disabled! Arriving at the Coho Motel is like coming home for us. As dog lovers, we also appreciate the greetings we get from Tanner and Tucker, the resident guard dogs/helpers.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giaimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

My husband and I stayed on;y one night while we were in the area and found the owners and all staff to be welcoming and so friendly. The room/ suites that we stayed in were extremely spacios with 2 queen beds and a couch which could have converted to a double bed. The kitchen area and bathroom was clean and up to date.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pleased_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewaunee
23.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
22.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
25.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
0.8 mi away
Harbor Lights Lodge
Harbor Lights Lodge
#2 of 2 in Kewaunee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
9.2 mi away
Algoma Beach Motel
Algoma Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Algoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coho Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coho Motel

Property: Coho Motel
Address: 705 N Main St, Kewaunee, WI 54216-1050
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kewaunee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewaunee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coho Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Coho Motel, located in the beautiful region of Kewaunee, WI, near Lake Michigan. Accommodations include spacious rooms that overlook the harbor. Amenities include free high-speed wireless internet, cable TV, mini fridges, and a grill area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coho Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing