We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT your ordinary Hilton Garden INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT your ordinary Hilton Garden INN”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Poor customer service, floor in dining area is sticky ALL the time, staff consist of women wearing football jerseys, can not watch football here on Sunday nights/Thursday nights, walls are paper thin, furniture is OLD and room smelled like either a kennel of dogs/children that had been outside planning all day in JULY

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    142
    56
    25
    18
See reviews for
147
85
19
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were very pleased with the comfort level of this establishment. Staff was always quick to help if asked, very professional. The beds are A+! for comfort. However, it would be wonderful if other guests would not slam doors and take care to quietly close their room door. Early risers take note!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Good hotel - easy on/off for the highway and located near many restaurants. Hotel is very modern when you walk into the entrance. Breakfast option available on site. King bed was comfortable, however, I would recommend bringing a pillow from home - the hotel pillows did not provide much support to your head/neck. Would recommend for business travel of for family if coming to the area. We stayed here for a wedding, which a shuttle was provided to the guests to the wedding/reception and back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is one of the more expensive hotels in the area and doesn't include free breakfast, so choose wisely before staying here. Staff was pleasant but not exceedingly friendly and a check out issue had to be addressed twice before getting handled. Also, at check in the agent told me my room number out loud (like I couldn't read), which is a big no no. Rooms are a little smaller than I expected and while reasonably quiet there was the one night where I could distinctly hear the person in the next room urinating at 3 a.m. So it's got that going for it. Not a terrible hotel; the lobby is chic and the evening cookies are excellent, but the hotel breakfast is expensive and subpar. Do your research before staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Everyone very accommodating, rooms clean and fresh, and grand-kids love to come visit and go swimming. Great accessibility to many activities in the area is easy due to proximity to the highway. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank tiredwalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

When we found hair on the telephone and bathroom floor, the front desk team immediately came to our assistance, offering us an upgrade to a better room and a breakfast coupon. They responded professionally, addressing our concerns meant more than the upgrade or breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
243 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lobby looks great. Rooms were large and adequate but soon will need some updating as compared to other properties. We were very satisfied and our needs were meet. Place was quiet during the week with a mature business crowd. We had breakfast but one had to ask for their tiered breakfast pricing for the $5.95 and $7.95 options. If one didn't like that McDonalds is a mere few steps out the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.2 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Address: 720 Eisenhower Dr, Kimberly, WI 54136-2141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing