We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay Confusion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Madison, United States
1 review
“Extended Stay Confusion”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The positives - clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, nice toiletries. Refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker were ideal for our stay. Relatively close to good restaurants. The negatives - housekeeping and billing issues from extending the stay to explore a nearby area. Make sure you clarify that housekeeping knows you're staying another night and what your card is authorized for. Nitpicking - TV reception was pretty poor. Few outlets available for charging devices. Some hallway noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that there are many things you enjoyed about your stay. I am also taking note on the negatives so we can further our training with our team to ensure a perfect stay for all of our guests. We will definitely work on our communication with housekeeping to ensure this confusion doesn't happen anymore.

Thank you
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    142
    57
    27
    20
See reviews for
149
88
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very loud usually a wedding or a sports group staying there sports group worse than wedding drunks the kids run all over messing around. no room service until after 5 and the food quality doesn't match the price. Staff is horrible not all but most of them. Charged the wrong credit card. Maid service was extremely poor and they went into personal items

Room Tip: dont be on the same floor as an organized group staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not a great experience.
During the summer months, we typically are very busy with family functions, weddings and other sporting events due to our unique location and the sparse hotels in the area. We do our best to accommodate each guest, and try to keep the organized groups on separate floors from our leisure or business guests.

For the issues you described, we would very much like it if you would contact our General Manager so we can obtain a little more information. We take the privacy of our guests personal belongings very seriously and we would like to use this as a training tool for our staff.

We look forward to hearing from you soon
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

stayed here for a family event and this was the second time as I was there in april 2014 as well same problems both times. Staff is horrible! Charged wrong card for the bill. Room service you can forget about it only dinner and the food sucks and breakfast is expensive for what you get . Also a maid went into one of my tablets and the cleaning of the bathroom lacked even getting done yeah sink was wiped if the tub is dirty please clan it as we bathed after a muddy experience. it wasnt disgustin but there was a visible ring that was not cleaned!

Room Tip: make sure they dont have a wedding party or a group event
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not a great experience. For the issues you described, we would very much like it if you would contact our General Manager so we can obtain a little more information. We take the privacy of our guests personal belongings very seriously and we would like to use this as a training tool for our staff.

We look forward to hearing from you soon
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice breakfast made to order with a peaceful patio to enjoy it from on a nice day. Comfortable lobby. Mattresses are a little worn & could have used some lounge chairs outside by the pool doors. Walking distance to Tanner's bar & grill, fun & yum.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were here, and that we provided a comfortable atmosphere. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses, we will definitely take a look at those and make arrangements to replace them. Having more chairs by the pool is a great idea as well and I will bring that up to our General Manager.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is easy to get to right off the highway. rooms were large and comfortable except the bathroom. The bathroom is made for one unless one is in the shower then another person can stand in the room by the sink.

Room Tip: I was on the fifth floor away from the elevator nothing beautiful to look at out the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I90traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm glad to hear the room was comfortable and spacious for you (with exception to the bathroom).
We are a smaller basic style Hilton property, but with the plans to remodel the rooms in the future, we can expect some great things happening.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown Deer, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

the rooms were nice, breakfast would have been good had they not been short staffed and very slow, their choice to send a cook home early. Check your bed if you have the adjustable king as soon as you check in ours did not work and was as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not the best. I do understand that the decision to send a chef home early was addressed by our General Manager, and that we are using it as a training tool to help better our guests experience here. I have also contacted our maintenance manager for this property and he will be thoroughly inspecting every bed to make sure they are all working to their peak performance.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was okay for our stay. There was a wedding or some other event going on at the same time as our stay so we could not utilize the lobby, restaurant or other facilities of the hotel. I took my son down to the pool but we did not stay too long as there was a group of boys that came in and were rowdy & rough housing so it was not too enjoyable. Could not get in to have breakfast as there was too many people. They were loud late into the night. Would not recommend the hotel if they have any events scheduled. It is not large enough to accommodate a crowd.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad you chose us, however I am sorry to hear that things were fairly unpleasant towards the end of the night. During the summer months we typically are very busy due to sporting events and weddings, and with the limited hotels in this specific area, it is easy for us to book up very fast.
If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to call us directly.

We would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Address: 720 Eisenhower Dr, Kimberly, WI 54136-2141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing