We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its time for an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Kimberly, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“its time for an upgrade”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

place is showing its age, although not that old (guessing 10 years) has the original
equipment from new and is wearing out.
tv is a dinosuar, door frame sticks, beds have springs that jab you,
key card not programed at check in , then deactivate on the second day, had to trudge back to front desk again to get in.
the prices aren't exactly cheap$74 in a small market

breakfest was like corner gas staition quality

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank observer123023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    8
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
15
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Let me give you the good/bad news sandwich. Front desk people very nice and polite. Our room was not cleaned for three days even though we put out the sign. We had to ask the desk for clean towels. We had to ask the maid not to forget our room. She was nice about it. The bed was lumpy and awful. The pillows had too much stuffing and gave me a neck ache. We could not find other accommodations due to Country USA. The coffee was good and USA Today was provided M-F. We will not return ever. The last night we switched to La Quinta in OshKosh on Omro Rd. which was really great - bed, pillows, breakfast and all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank MakaiHonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kimberly hotels

Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed in 2 different rooms over 3 nights and both were barely tolerable. They seem to try to keep things clean, but the bed spreads were stained, the blankets were worn out, thin and full of holes, and the tiny sheets pulled away during sleep to expose the mattress. The beds had no more support than a sofa bed mattress. Carpets were stained. The TV's were old and one was so out of focus that we couldn't read the bottom news scroll. The staff was friendly and helpful, but that isn't enough to make up for a poorly maintained facility. We'll go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at the Super 8 during the Air Show in Oshkosh. The "Non-Smoking" room reeked of smoke. The carpet smells and the furniture seemed to have some stains. Otherwise, if you don't mind the smell, the room was comfortable and there was a hot tub. Also a continental breakfast is served but I can't recommend this place for people who are sensitive to cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainsDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Stayed here several years ago when it was AmeriHost. It was below average. It has now become a Super 8. There is some improvement. It was quiet. Because we stayed around Christmas, the maid service was below average. One room was not cleaned the first day and the second day being Christmas no rooms were cleaned. Had to ask for towels and coffee. The breakfast OK, not as nice as some places.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travels206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, WI
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2007

My husband and I stay at this hotel frequently!! We have 2 small children and rent the hot tub suite ( which we always seem to get amazing rates!). There is so much to do right in the area and the people who work at the hotel are so kind! What else could we ask for. If we need anything they are right there to help...in fact when I had to check in without my husband but my 2 kids the lady at the desk even helped me carry my stuff in. How kind is that?!?! Don't listent to the other reviews ... we stay there alot!

  • Liked — the hot tub in our room
  • Disliked — nothing----PERFECT!!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank madycakesnjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

I book travel for my entire corporation and will never use Amerihost Inn again. My employee was subjected to a first floor room with no locking window and had to use the ironing board to feel even remotely safe at night. She reported that the bathroom was disgustingly dirty, and after I've called Amerihost corporate office twice and never received their 48 hour guaranteed return phone call, I was told all they could do was send an apology letter and it was up to the individual hotel to take care of any compensation. Absolutely horrendous customer service!!! Absolutely terrible facility - DO NOT SEND YOUR FEMALE EMPLOYEES OR FAMILY MEMBERS TO STAY HERE - IT IS UNSAFE!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — UNSAFE!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mwilczewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
5.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
Address: 761 Truman St, College Ave. and Hwy 441, Kimberly, WI 54136-2150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kimberly/Appleton Hotel Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing