We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in the Sheboygan/Kohler area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Woodlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn on Woodlake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in the Sheboygan/Kohler area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times for business. Recently updated, the rooms have very nice bedding and the bathrooms are some of the best out there for the price. If you have the opportunity, stay here while in the Sheboygan area.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfRider911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    120
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
31
107
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband surprised me with a weekend stay at this fabulous hotel! The view was beautiful! We had a corner suite, which was a little bigger and decked out with incredible Kohler products. The bathroom shower was unforgetable! The little wet bar area was unique. The location of the hotel is good. We drove in to Kohler and had a massage at a nearby spa.
This was a great get away!

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathywisconsin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

A very customer oriented hotel. Front staff was welcoming and other staff friendly and helpful on passing in hallways. Room had super confortable beds and a big flat panel TV. Speakers from the TV were in the ceiling in bedroom and bath. All tile bathroom was really nice as one would expect in Kohler. Shower was equipped with 5 body sprays and a hand held. A well done buffet breakfast was included with my room. Putting green behind hotel is neat. Small service bar by back patio open some nights. The Horse & Plow @ The American Club was a short walk or shuttle if late cocktails and food were needed. Small boutque style shopping plaza is next door. Golf in the area is "absolute top shelf" and the Kohler factory tour is a must. Wear your sneeks, no open toed footwear allowed. Wife was not with me so I did not check out the spa but the Kohler Waters Spa is rated as one of the best in North America. Didn't see to much else to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Went up to Kohler, stayed at the Inn On Woodlake, at the Lake View Room. We usually go up there every other year for a relaxation trip-the anemities are worth it-view, exercise, free breakfast, and definitely go on the factory tour if a person can slow walk about 2 l/2 hours-see how the products are made. So Much to do also-shops, spa, fine dining,etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rose913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The Inn is for "golfers, shoppers and business travelers"-and for us! Our spacious king room had a standing-room-only balcony overlooking the putting green. And, just as we had anticipated, a wonderful Kohler bathroom, tiled and papered in very quiet and soothing grays. The shower featured five powerful jets! The toilet was equipped with the lid that closes quietly! The sink was a large rectangle with "X" hot/cold handles! Toiletries were Kohler "Waters" spa brand. Towels were "Frette." There was also a speaker overhead so the ball game on tv could be piped right into the bathroom so not a minute was missed! Room also featured a wet bar with Kohler red-orange "wading pool" sink that we really liked the appearance of and were happy for the opportunity to test it out! We were surprised not to find robes in the room, but requested some and they arrived quickly. Other furnishings included a desk set-up and a sleeper sofa. The only aspect of the room I did not like was the air conditioning unit-the dreaded noisy kind that blasts cold air unevenly into the sleeping area. However, it was a cool day, room was on second floor, so we opened our patio door and left it open for the duration of our stay. Extensive cable channels available on TV. Free wi-fi, no password needed! Local newspapers were available in the breakfast area; a complimentary breakfast buffet was included with our room. Plenty of free parking right outside door. Location is adjacent to mall, short scenic walk through the botanic garden to Design Center and Kohler Spa. Sports Core Fitness Center is available to guests, but we did not get there this trip. Shuttle bus was convenient and quick. Front desk called and we were picked up and whisked off to dinner at the American Club! Staff were local residents so all were helpful, friendly and proud of the facility and community. Very nice to have this genuine welcome and service!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

I have stayed at Kohler's Inn on the Lake for 3-4 years. Now, they seem to be competing with the only other hotel in that city, The American Club. So, this year, I had to look at another place to vacation.
Sure, they updated their bathrooms and televisions. along with a variety of candy bars in each room.
They have the best breakfast I have seen at any hotel. PLUS noon checkout! The down side is one needs to drive into the city of Sheboygan to eat or call in room service. It's peaceful and quiet..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karibeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The rooms are very nice and new. The bathrooms are great with amazing kohler showers that have multiple shower heads.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
3.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
13.2 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Woodlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Property: Inn on Woodlake
Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Woodlake 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing