We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't quite compare to the American Club for a romantic getaway.”
Review of Inn on Woodlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Woodlake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

There really is nothing wrong with the Inn on Woodlake. The rooms are nicely furnished, modern, clean and the bathrooms live up to the Kohler resort standard. But this hotel really doesn't compete with the charm of the American Club. First of all, it's location adjacent to the Shops at Woodlake means many rooms simply have a view of the parking lot. The only dining option is Cucina so you either have to drive or take a shuttle over to the other building. There is also no room service unless you order from Cucina or another local restaurant.

I have friends that prefer to stay here so they can spend less money on their room and more at the spa, and if you are a return visitor I think that's fine. But if this is your first time to Kohler and you want the full romantic experience spend the extra staying at the real deal. You won't regret all the extra little touches that the Inn lacks.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_JaneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

A more affordable version of th American Club. Still a Kohler showcase. Ask for an odd numbered room for a nicer view.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The rooms are better than the public space. Overall great service and great stay overall. The showers are the BEST I've ever experienced and I like how there are speakers in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlinkf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Although we only live about 25 miles from this property, we've been working so much, it was time for a break; so we chose this hotel because it would not be a far drive, and we had never stayed there. Went to the Kohler Design center before check-in, and it is definitely worth a visit; we had been there, but not in a long while. We had reserved the Woodlake suite, and it was perfect. A larger room, king bed, huge window overlooking the lake (with a blackout shade), and a wonderful bath, with huge soaking tub, double sinks, and multiple spraying shower. Yes, the bed was a bit firm, but we still slept well, very quiet our entire stay. The only thing that would have made our stay better, would have been if the tub was a whirlpool, and some grab bars for safty would have been helpful. The comp breakfast was very good as well, good selection, china plates, silverware, etc. We chose not to browse in the shops, but would have enjoyed that as well. We plan to return in the near future, a very nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I booked a New years get away for my wife and I and left VERY disappointed! When arriving we were taken back that a "Inn" was attached to a strip mall! Seriiously? Don't have a name that projects a B&B feel, when you are merely a hotel.
Upon checking in we arrived at our "lakeside tower room" only to have a view of the parking lot and a brick wall in between us and the lake. (1211). The room was very nice but the view and location were not what we expected.
Dinner at Cuchina was fabulous and started to turn things around (mushroom risotto phenomenal). Unfortunately that was short lived. In addition to the horribly firm beds, my wife couldn't sleep due to the sound of the elevator and stairwell located right outside our room. When we went downstairs in the morning to get another room the guy behind the desk knew exactly what we had an issue with and quickly discounted our bill and got us another room. The spa was absolutely amazing, but unfortunately the bed screwed that up with another night of sleeping.
Overall this Kohler experience was not very satisfying. The food and spa were worth the trip, but if you want a quiet and relaxing (Inn/B&B) night of sleep try somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPAWaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I've stayed at this property on multiple occassions - my last in January 2012. Destination Kohler needs some props for this hotel. No ... it's not the American Club, but it is a VERY comfortable with all the amenities a business traveler would want.

Rooms are nicely furnished and very modern. Beds are comfy and, of course, the bathroom is top notch! Staff is always pleasant and the complimentary shuttle service to the American Club or fitness center is fast and efficient. View out the back of the hotel is very quaint overlooking a patio and pond.

Trust me ... you won't be disappointed if your travels take you in or around Kohler, WI.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKEBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The Inn is on a very small but picturesque "lake." The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and well maintained. Being a Kohler property the bathroom is outstanding, the spa shower is great. The room had a flat screen HD TV and a speaker in the bathroom. The bed was comfy with premium linens. The free breakfast was great, good selection of eggs, potatoes, ham and fruit, yogurt and breads. The spa services are first class, the sport's center is well equipped with 2 pools and hot tubs which are complimentary. The Kohler design center is worth seeing. The shops of Wood Lake are fun to look through and Cucina is a great Italian restaurant. We've also stayed at the American Club which is old world, very impressive.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
13.1 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#3 of 11 in Sheboygan
271 reviews
5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Sheboygan
115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Woodlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Price Range: £98 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Woodlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing