We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, although The American Club is better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Woodlake

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn on Woodlake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay, although The American Club is better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love going to Kohler. It is a pricy splurge, so when we go we really try to get the most of it. The Inn on Woodlake is nice, with large rooms, the fabulous Kohler bathroom, and delicious breakfast included. We bought a package that included a discount on spa services and dinner at Cucina, which also was exceptional. We enjoyed being close to the lake and walking trails too. When we return in the future, however, we will go back to The American Club. Although even more expensive than the Inn, the ambiance at The American Club is just too special to miss.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tower, very spacious. However, it overlooks the parking lot rather than the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKnorsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear AKnorsechick,
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Inn on Woodlake. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. From our spacious rooms with the fabulous Kohler bathroom to our lake access with surrounding trails and a private beach, we offer numerous amenities for our guests to enjoy. It would be a pleasure to have you back.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    120
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
31
108
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel seemed out of place because it is actually connected to a strip mall. There is nothing too fancy about this place until you enter the room. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was our favorite! Everything is Kohler. The shower alone is worth the drive to this location. There are jet sprayers all over. I am a shorter person so at first the water was hitting me in the face and I couldn’t find my way out. But I soon found the control lever to adjust which sprayers were on. It was a blast, no pun intended! I (we) were also impressed by the breakfast. The food was great! I can’t wait to go back to this hotel again when the weather is better so we can also enjoy the outdoor activities that they offer. Oh, before I forget, the hotel staff was just awesome. They were very kind and help answer any question that we had. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear azwi,
I greatly appreciate your review of the Inn on Woodlake. Our staff takes great pride in offering outstanding customer service that exceeds expectations, and it is lovely to hear that they were of great help to you. Our complimentary breakfast is made fresh every day by one of our very talented chefs. I am also thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our bathrooms with our spectacular Kohler products.
We look forward to continuing to surpass your expectations in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a nice property but quite pricy for what you get. The rooms are ok but a little tired, at least the Internet is fast and free. Naturally they have nice Kohler fixtures. Their light breakfast is ok but no better than your average Hampton Inn but for a high priced hotel...not so good.

the front desk was often short staffed so you wait for almost anything. They have good shuttle service to Blackwolf Run and the American club but only hourly service to Whistling Straights.

I certainly would not stay here if it were not for the proximity to golf.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
)Dear Alan S,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Inn on Woodlake. I would like to apologize for your underwhelming breakfast and wait time at the front desk. We have added additional front desk associates and trained them to handle more demand. I hope you are able to return and experience the new and delicious breakfast options our chef is cooking up. We also offer many other amenities such as our Sports Core facility which is a full-service health club, private beach with lake access, and shuttle service to any Kohler property.
If you choose to return to the property I hope you are able to take advantage of all that the Inn on Woodlake has to offer.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a smaller hotel in Kohler; I was there for a meeting and found the front desk staff very helpful when asking them for dining recommendations. They were also welcoming and descriptive when checking in. The rooms were modern and had great bathroom amenities (jetted shower heads, good pressure, etc).. the TV sound was very cool in that they had it routed into ceiling speakers and into the bathroom.... Nothing like laying in bed and watching a show with stereo sound. my only complaint is that I had a room with a door to an adjoining room... I could hear my neighbor a bit too clearly speaking on a cell phone..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foosoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear foosoof,
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. I want to offer my apologies for the noise from the connecting room. We do our best to accommodate the needs of every guest in the hotel, and I hope we can provide you with a more fitting room if you choose to return in the future. I am pleased to hear our front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming towards you, as we take great pride in our service. We are always pushing to be exciting and innovative in our room features such as surround sound and cutting edge Kohler bath products.
We look forward to having you back in the future.
Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here with friends in early May 2014. Place looks new, rooms were clean, shower was awesome with 5 Kohler shower heads. Free breakfast was good; better than expected. Down the street from the American Club, and about a mile from the river golf courses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Needhamites,
Thank you for posting a review of the Inn on Woodlake. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to exceed expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next golf outing.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Not as pricey as the American Club, and not as fancy. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It's great to have little shops to browse that are close with also a few restaurants and grocery store. Front desk was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Had a wonderful view of the lake, wish it had been warm enough to sit outside.
I'd be negligent is I didn't mention the spa like shower. Amazing!!! LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake show a lovely, serene setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktb40352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Ktb40352,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn on Woodlake. We are very proud of how clean our property is, as well as the friendly and welcoming service of our staff. I hope you are able to return when the weather is a bit warmer to enjoy our private beach area on the lake.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We revisited the inn on woodlake in April. This time we had a lakeside view. The room has been updated and of course has the latest Kohler sinks and faucets. This year we discovered hiking paths located around the lake and through the local neighborhood forest areas. The breakfast remains outstanding. Service topnotch as usual. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
3.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
13.2 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Woodlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Property: Inn on Woodlake
Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Woodlake 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing