We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and great service”
Review of Inn on Woodlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on Woodlake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Very clean rooms. Helpful, professional, friendl y staff. Excellent multi jet shower! within walking distance to shopping. The best feature of the whole town was free shuttle service anywhere in town!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyrunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed for the weekend in Kohler and desided to try both of the major hotels in the area. Being younger and trendier folks, we were very pleased at the quality of stay at the Inn. Great view, great rooms with a very modern and fun look. The showers were top notch! might not be the best place to take kids, as I don't think there is much for them to do... but it's a great spot for a romantic getaway esp if you don't mind some artsy digs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Our family of 5 decided on a last minute Thanksgiving holiday. We wanted to stay at the American Club-but it didn't have any rooms left that would accommodate our group. We settled on the Inn on Woodlake b/c it had the type of rooms we needed. It is the more casual sister property of the American Club. We had two adjoining rooms: regular double and an extended king room(had a microwave & slightly bigger). Both rooms were smartly decorated and had the wonderful signature Kohler body showers and large flat screen tv's. The hotel provides a complimentary Continental breakfast each day. It consists of cereals, drinks, baked goods,fruit, yogurt and atleast one "hot cooked " item that changes daily(scrambled eggs, french toast, etc) Coffee service is available all day by the community fireplace/sitting area. There is complimentary access to Sportscore a short walk or minute car/free shuttle ride offering a large swimming pool, fitness center, small sandy beach on Wood Lake and a large hot tub w/ gas fireplace that stays open as long as the temp stays above zero. There is also a large tennis center-have to pay to play. My family loved sitting outside in the hot tub in the freezing cold and watching the warm glow of the fireplace at night. We toured the Kohler design center-fabulous and the "town" has various stores. We ate Thanksgiving at the Wisconsin Room w/in the American Club. The food was well presented, and very tasty. We also had a casual meal at the Horse and Plow which was good. We took a side trip 5 miles East to the lakefront town of Sheboygan. I recommend a visit to this up and coming quaint, but very large waterfront town. Lots of areas to walk along and take in the wide sweeping views of Lake Michigan. Lots of wonderful architecture in the business district. We enjoyed our visit to Kohler and Sheboygan.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We had a great time staying here and enjoyed the fall events that were going on in the area. There are many great restaurants and activities to do as well. The rooms are newly updated and it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farahbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just finished a two night hotel. The hotel is clean, well decorated, nice rooms and wonderful bathrooms (what would you expect from Kohler). But it isn't that much nicer than the Hyatt Places I stay at often. Small lobby, no bellman, no valet parking, rooms are average size with normal amenities. Nothing special.

We had a power outage during the night-power would cycle on and off causing the AC and TV to go on and off. Very irritating at 4am. Happened again the next morning as we were getting ready. No response from the staff at all. They didn't care at all about our sleep interruption or shower interruption.

The other irritant was that part of the common area hallways are tiled. In the morning the staff would roll their service carts across the floors. It seemed that the wheels of these carts were made of steel as they made the most irritating racket imaginable. Maybe Mr. Kohler could spring for some nice quite rubber wheels for them.

This is a nice place but a little pricey. Add in the uncaring staff and I'd be inclined to stay some where else next time we go there.

On the plus side-the golf courses are amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jouneyingjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The Inn on Woodlake has been redone since I stayed there about 8 years ago. It has a very masculine feel with a lot of dark wood and brown leather. Room and bedding were extremely comfortable. The showe was incredible with five shower heads (this is Kohler). A nice breakfast was included.

My only compalint is that there were two bottles of Voss water in the room and I almost opened one before I noticed a small sign elsewhere in the room that each bottle was $3.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I just returned from a girls' weekend with some friends. We had a great time at the Inn on Woodlake. The room was very clean and contemporary. The bathroom (especially the shower) were fantastic. The beds were a bit firm for my taste, but you can't have everything, I suppose. We were in close walking distance to the sports core in one direction and the American Club, spa, and design center in the other. The Shops at Woodlake with shopping and restaurants were right next to the hotel. I was a little disappointed in the shopping and would have liked to see an outdoor pool, but the spa more than made up for those shortcomings!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misshall02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#3 of 11 in Sheboygan
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
The American Club
The American Club
#1 of 2 in Kohler
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Woodlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Price Range: £94 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Woodlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing