We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was relatively clean. Rooms were small, but for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel was relatively clean. Rooms were small, but for the price, what can one expect. Breakfast was below average with limited choices, but then again it's better than nothing. One issue is the ceilings were paper thin as I was awaken to a screeming woman above us who was obviously enjoying the "best 5 minutes" of her life...lol

All in all a cheap place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

We thank you for taking the time to complete this review about your stay at our property. However, we do apologize for the thin walls and ceilings; Majority of the time the complaints revolve around the lack of barrier to noise and sounds. It is unfortunate, but we do offer our 24-Hour staff to assist you in any concerns or questions -no matter the extent. We do appreciate your input and would like to see you stay with us again in the near future.

Guest Service,

Emily Mollet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Maintenance Man at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My sister and I stayed at Howard Johnson's in La Crosse, WI for one night sue to our Dad being on the Honor Flight. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and their was an employee picking up garbage in the parking lot who kindly answered questions on the whereabouts of places. during check-in, I asked for a room on the first floor, since my knee was bothering me and my sister walks with a walking stick. We were given the first room inside the back door of the building with parking just outside (very accomodating). The room was clean and standard. The refrigerator was nice and cold, bedding clean,fresh and comforatble. WIFI easily hooked to. No complaints here. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

First off-it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad to hear your father’s flight went well. The sacrifices our service men and women are un-matched. They deserve the highest caliber of respect. Your father’s service being no exception-so please, consider this a thank you from the Howard Johnson. To address your other comments: it puts a smile on our faces when you’re smiling. Thus why we try so hard to make your stay relaxing and accommodating, at a fair price. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for the review.

Guest Service

Adam Binash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable but the decor is a little outdated.
The front desk staff were very friendly. ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank T5569STgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Our housekeepers are some of the best in the area. They work hard to make sure our rooms are five stars. Our desk staff has the same attitude. We are glad to read their service was acceptable. We are working on updates, as this is being typed. We hope you stay with us in the future. Thank you!

Guest Service,

Adam Binash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Housekeeping at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, General Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
0.1 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.5 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 La Crosse WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 La Crosse WI

Address: 2150 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2003 (Formerly Howard Johnson La Crosse)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 La Crosse WI 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 La Crosse is conveniently located near Riverside Amusement Park, La Crosse Queen Cruises, and dining. All guest rooms are Non-Smoking and offer free Wi-Fi. Coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 La Crosse WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing