We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Hotel!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just got back from a long weekend and Settle Inn helped make the weekend wonderful and fun!!!! The staff worked well with me-I booked a block of rooms for our dance team and parents. I had to change our reservations a couple of times and each time I called, they were VERY helpful!! Everyone was sooo nice to us and treated the team well. The lady that helped with the breakfast was out and about, making sure things were restocked and plenty of cleaning going on. There were at least 2 dance teams and lots of people. All the staff acted like each person was special and that they were glad that we were there. The housekeeping staff was VERY understanding of all the girls everywhere and gave us extra towels and toiletries when needed. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice size and we parents had plenty of room as well. We were even able to practice our routine in the pool and the girls had a blast!!! We will come back as a team and I will as an individual!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthiekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    153
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
94
96
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've written a review on this hotel before. My husband and I have stayed here a few times now, and it has been a great experience every time. The rooms and bathrooms have always been clean. The staff is great - very friendly and accommodating. The pool and hot tub were really nice, and the pool was pleasantly warm. There were 2 high school bands and a high school basketball team staying at the hotel at the same time during our last stay. The staff made sure that we were in a room on the end of a hall on the second floor. There were still a lot of kids, but we were in the best possible place. It'll be the place we stay next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glad2bhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Settle Inn La Crosse is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed. I flew into La Crosse to spend 1 night by myself waiting for family in another town to drive me the following day to a wedding in Decorah Iowa. The assistant manager picked me up at the airport. He put me in a room which was clean and quiet and away from the wrestling team which was staying there. I never heard them at all! The staff were so accommodating and friendly. As a single woman, I felt very safe in this hotel. The breakfast was delicious with many healthy selections - oatmeal, yogurt , hard boiled eggs, juices and coffee and tea, but also great pastries and make your own waffles and various cereals. Apples and oranges and coffee and tea were out all day long to snack. The exercise room was perfect for me with treadmill and weights. The pool and hot tub looked wonderful, but I did not use these facilities.
The Settle Inn La Crosse was my home away from home for a night! I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting La Crosse. It is a great bang for your buck. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very good location. Close to the interstate but also close to shopping and downtown. Staff is very friendly courteous and helpful. the breakfast isn't fancy but its filling.new workout facility looked promising although i didn't use it.

Room Tip: First floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We needed a place to stay after an event at the university. This hotel is not right next to the university though. Very nice. Rooms were very clean. They have soup in the evening and a nice breakfast. The pool looked clean. The staff was friendly.

I would recommend them for a pleasant stay in La Crosse.

Room Tip: We did no hear any traffic from the main road. All are far enough away that I don't think that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelwx39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I found Settle Inn La Crosse a great place to stay. We stayed there on 11/16/2013 for the night. We found our room very neat and clean. The supply of coffee was good. The king size bed had very clean linens and 5 pillows. The swimming pool was heated and clean, there was a hot tub by the pool but we didn't try it. The breakfast on Sunday moring was great. There was a wide variety of food and drinks, (not just donuts and coffee like other places). A waitress was there to make waffles if you wanted them and clean the tables in the dining area. The staff was frendily and helpful. There is no elevator at this motel, for us it wasn't an issue. My wife and I are giving Settle Inn La Crosse a rating of 5 stars and will definitally stay there again in the future. Just a little footnote, the restaurant just next door has great service, fast and a wide selection of delicious food.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king size bed on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Settle Inn was a bit of a disappointment. Everything was small. The beds were small, the coffee maker was small, the soap was small, the TV was small. This was billed as 2 full size beds, but one of the beds had a full-size mattresss and spring on top of a twin platform. It wasn't stabile. There was a musty odor in some of the hallways and the pool was closed. They told us that the chlorine level was too high in the pool. The pillows were not comfortable - they were stuffed with lumpy foam bits. The price was low, but you can do much better for a similar price at other facilities in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mileswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Property: Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Address: 2110 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing