We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Settle Inn LaCrosse, Wi.
To: Management Team
From: Sandra Nichols
In Regards to Our Stay July 26-29, 2014

Team Members,
I would like to take this time to thank you for a wonderful stay. My daughter and I had chosen your Motel because it was convenient to our stay in LaCrosse. We had found that your motel was very comfortable and we felt like we were home away from home. The breakfast and coffee was just awesome. The management team was very polite, courtesy and friendly. We will be keeping you in mind for our next vacation. Keep up the great work!
Thanks for a Memorable Time,
Sandra Nichols


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Sandra, now it is our turn to take the time to thank *you*, for giving us such a wonderful review. There is nothing we enjoy more than knowing we have provided that home away from home feel for a guest, and we are glad the little things added up just right for you and your daughter. We'll be happy to see you back again the next time you're in La Crosse. Have a fun-filled end of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    152
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
90
96
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yale, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family was having a reunion, and I chose this hotel based on reviews. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very clean. It seemed that the hotel was full, but it was quiet. The breakfast offered a good variety each morning. I would definately stay there again when I visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pflynn712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We were so glad to have had you! It makes us very proud to hear of all the ways in which we impressed you. It was a busy weekend here, but providing a good experience for each person is very important to us. Thanks for your review, and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future! Have a wonderful rest of your summer :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very nice hotel located on business I-94. The staff was helpful and friendly. Fast check in and check out. Very nice continental breakfast included with an assortment of juices, fruit, cereals, yogurt, waffles, coffee and tea. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. Standard fare of Cable TVStations. Free WiFi. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. Close to restaurants. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcuscromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Marcus, thank you very much for taking the time to review us here. I see you are a frequent traveler and reviewer, and I love to see it when we can please those people who have "seen it all"! Hope you have a great rest of your summer and that we'll see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our quick, one night stay during our road trip. The price was inexpensive, the staff was friendly, the room was nice, and breakfast was available in the morning. We also were able to exercise in the morning on their treadmills. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LDMHP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
So glad you found us to have everything you were looking for! We may not be fancy, but make up for it in "the little things." Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you around here again should you pass through La Crosse in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for the evening in La crosse on our way to Chicago. This place was great! We stayed in several hotels during our trip, in a Marriott in Denver and this was our favorite and what a bargain. Very clean, spacious rooms, roomy bathrooms, nice pool area, delicious breakfast and free internet. The hotel used to be a Hampton but is now independently owned. I would HIGHLY recommend it if you looking for somewhere to stay in the La crosse area. Check it out!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Bill, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a rave review here. I notice that this is your first contribution to TripAdvisor, which makes your effort all the more appreciated! Truly, there is nothing better than being able to WOW a first time guest and we are so glad we could do that for you. Please do come back to us should you be in La Crosse again in the future. We will be glad to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a nice surprise. We relied on TripAdvisor to select this hotel, and were not disappointed. The hotel has a nice atmosphere: clean, staff was friendly, the grounds were well cared for, pool and hot tub well maintained and inviting. Even my husband, who never swims, dove in. We slept pretty well. My only complaint might be with the pillows, which were bulky, clumped non-conforming poly-fill. We definitely plan to stay again when we next visit our daughter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessinwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you, Jess, for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that TripAdvisor pointed you in the right direction, and fully appreciate the value of your own commentary when future travelers check us out. We do very much look forward to seeing you again, as we strive to take your comments into account for you, and all future guests. Thanks again, and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly and courteous sraff, great pool and hot tub area, good breakfast with an attendant. Common areas were slightly dates and not all room decor matched. The comfort and friendly staff more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor-Doktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that our friendly staff was enough to make up for our dated furniture; as we can, we try to update, but we'd rather keep the budget small and the prices down for you. Please stop by us again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Property: Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Address: 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing