We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed here a few times when we have come to LaCrosse. It is now our "go to" place. The rooms are comfortable and have always been clean. The pool and hot tub area are nice. The breakfast is good. The staff is always nice - very friendly and customer-focused. The room is comfortable and spacious, and we very often get a really good price on it. One thing was that the recliner in the room was broken and a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise, we slept great and had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glad2bhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
It is so wonderful to hear from you that your stays at our little hotel have continued to impress you! Thanks especially for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly do appreciate loyalty; your dedication to us allows us to build the close-knit feeling we like to foster here at the Settle Inn. To thank you, please email us at settleinnpr@gmail.com to receive a special offer for your next stay. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    152
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
89
96
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Second time in two years! Nice and clean and affordable. Convenient to interstate. Not a top end but really worth the stay for passing through. Good service...when we make the trip this way again we will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Andy, we are so glad that you returned to us and we were able to continue to please you! It is very appreciated that you took the time to review us on TripAdvisor as well. To thank you for your loyalty, please email us at settleinnpr@gmail.com to receive an exclusive offer for your next stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was a great option for our family to stay at during our recent vacation. The place was very clean and had great amenities. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I highly recommend this place for anyone traveling through LaCrosse that needs a nice room at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peef7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Honestly, seeing a review as pleased as yours really makes us take pride in every little contribution by staff that makes it possible. When you've found a place you find clean, friendly, and affordable while on your journey, it makes it that much better, so I'm so glad you've found that in us! We hope we will see you again the next time you're in La Crosse. Happy Summer! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stay in a lot of motels. We are counting more and more on Trip Advisor helping us. Sad to say there are those who complain about anything. Then there are those who have legitimate concerns and yet give a good grade. So, these reviews are open to interpretation, some of them. This one, Settle Inn, La Crosse is a Grade A plus. Some would say excellent. Staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Frank, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It's clear from your comment that you really understand the value of guests sharing their opinions with each other, and so your honesty is especially appreciated. Thank you for giving us an A Plus-- there's really nothing that makes us more proud to do what we do. I'll be glad to tell the staff that they impressed you. :) We hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in La Crosse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead, KY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Good room. Relatively clean. Good location. Accepts pets. Nothing fancy. Lots of construction workers. Good restaurant next door and shopping. Would stay there again. But not for romantic getaway or special occasions

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Steve, thank you for taking the time to review us! We truly do appreciate it. Please, should you travel through La Crosse again, do stop in and stay with us, as we continue to improve the quality of every guest's stay through comments like yours. Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Used to be a Hampton Inn. Attractive lobby, nice rooms. Very good staff and management personnel. Professional and helpful (Peggy, Cassidy, and Peggy).

Nice indoor pool area, reserved for adults only from 10 to 11 pm.

Breakfast was unimpressive. Cereal, baked goods, etc. Good wi-fi.

Shares a parking lot with the highly rated (4 TripAdvisor dots) La Crosse Family Restaurant, although there are so many other good places I wanted to try in La Crosse I didn't actually eat there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I see you are an experienced traveler, and I'm so glad we could please you in the ways which you find to be most valuable. Thank you especially for taking note of the staff that really impressed you; it pleases us when we are able to pass on the message to them personally. I hope that the next time you come to La Crosse, you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Settle Inn LaCrosse, Wi.
To: Management Team
From: Sandra Nichols
In Regards to Our Stay July 26-29, 2014

Team Members,
I would like to take this time to thank you for a wonderful stay. My daughter and I had chosen your Motel because it was convenient to our stay in LaCrosse. We had found that your motel was very comfortable and we felt like we were home away from home. The breakfast and coffee was just awesome. The management team was very polite, courtesy and friendly. We will be keeping you in mind for our next vacation. Keep up the great work!
Thanks for a Memorable Time,
Sandra Nichols


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Sandra, now it is our turn to take the time to thank *you*, for giving us such a wonderful review. There is nothing we enjoy more than knowing we have provided that home away from home feel for a guest, and we are glad the little things added up just right for you and your daughter. We'll be happy to see you back again the next time you're in La Crosse. Have a fun-filled end of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Property: Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Address: 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing