We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed here many times and find this is the nicest place to stay in La Crosse. Very attentive staff that makes it their job to know who you are and make your stay very comfortable. Walking distance to the whole downtown area and a great view of the Mississippi river with a very nice walking/running trail. Just a class place to stay.
The restaurant was really outstanding as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbeaum1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear dbeaum1222,

Great to see you back for another visit!! Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are thrilled to see that you have chosen our hotel to be your home away from home when traveling to this fine city. Your comments about the view of the river are spot on, it is one of the most beautiful areas in the midwest with the bluffs, coulees and the rivers.

We are starting an exciting renovation of our rooms and corridors later this year, I will be anxious to hear your opinion on the new look. Our restaurant has a new menu effective today, July 14, that has some really great new options as well.

If I can ever be of personal assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Until we see you again, enjoy the summer and safe travels,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    220
    70
    22
    25
See reviews for
222
206
27
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
198 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Room 714, double queen, 3 night stay

Location maybe the main thing in real estate but it is not everything. This is a an older style
high-rise hotel. The setting next to the river park and historic downtown is good; quite a few
decent shops and restaurants are very close. Gated, free parking is included. The lobby/check-in
area is basic and sterile. The business center is out in the open--poor privacy & no
shredder. There is no 24 hour coffee service. Check-in was friendly & efficient.

The room was clean enough; the bed was very good; the view east was ok (downtown & bluffs).
The furniture was fairly well beat-up--lot of dings, etc. The room is quite small by today's
standards. Especially notable for its lack of usefulness is the closet just inside the door--it
has sliding doors which limit access to 1/2 of an already small space. There is a safe in
the closet. A somewhat major issue with room service was that we did want daily service of
which it was clear that the towels were replaced as per protocol BUT the tub was not cleaned as was
evidenced on arrival and each succeeding day by hair in the tub--YUK! This eastside room is
very noisy both with the windows open & shut as there are large AC units nearly directly below. As we were on the "concierge" floor, we did have the expensive privilege of
late afternoon snacks (good) & beverages (good) in a room with a very fine view of
the riverfront park and the Mississippi. In this same room, there was a light breakfast--one
could certainly have enough to qualify as better than a "grab 'n go" but not quite a complete
hot breakfast by any means. The "concierge" attendants were pleasant enough if not a bit
too "hovering". Overall a pleasant, expensive stay--not to be repeated by us.

Room Tip: west side better view (river) & presumably quieter (no AC units below)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear davontheroad,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, I am sorry to see that our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. I will review your comments with our staff so we can review our procedures to ensure our rooms are guest ready at all times, you should not have had to encounter what you did.

The hotel recently signed a contract to renovate all of our rooms and corridors later this year, we are all excited to have a new and updated look for our great hotel. The staff is proud of who we are and the rich history this hotel has in La Crosse, we will work harder to ensure all of our guests are pleased with all aspects of the hotel. It appears as if you were satisfied with our Plaza level, that is certainly a nice area to unwind after a long day, refreshments and a spectacular view.

Though you say you wouldn't return for another visit, I am hopeful that we will be able to be of service to you once again.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volo, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our trip to La Crosse, Wi took a bit longer than expected, so we were beat when we arrived. We breezed through self check-in quickly by doing pre-check-in on our smartphone. Upon exiting our floor (Flr 7) - there was a free appetizer/cocktail hour going on. The server greeted us and got us a couple of drinks. We overlooked the roaring Mississippi River and began to feel refreshed. This hotel is in close proximity to downtown sites. Very accommodating and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The 7th floor has the cocktail hour AND the continental breakfast - so it is a good floor to be on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sonia P,

We are all pleased to see that your stay at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse was able to refresh you! Our goal is to always provide the best service possible and I am happy to see that effort recognized. Thank you for your comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Safe travels,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelpiot65
Level Contributor
178 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for over 12 years. It's located right on the river and is an excellent location for all downtown shopping. The hotel is always clean. there's plenty of parking and the rooms are very nice. The front desk staff is also very helpful. I recommend this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelpilot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear travelpilot65,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, more importantly, thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We are all pleased to see that when your travels bring you to this nice little city, that we are the hotel of choice for you.

If I can ever be of personal assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Until we see you again, safe travels.

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms are rather small but clean and neat. We could hear our neighbor's TV on in the room next door as the walls are not well insulated. When our neighbor got up to go to the bathroom at night I could hear him/her get out of bed. For over $220 per night, I think there are better options in La Crosse. In addition, breakfast is rather expensive and not included in your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvertraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear silvertraveller50,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, I am sorry that we were not able to meet all of your expectations during your recent visit. While we are pleased to see that your room was clean, it is disappointing to see that your sleep was disrupted. I am hopeful that we will see you again for a future visit so we can try and find the room and rate that meets your needs.

Safe travels!

Best regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, WI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several time and its always wonderful. This time my was a trip for the UW Lacrosse which is only a little over a mile away. This time was room 708 plaza side. As always clean room; comfortable beds; quiet for working; and friendly staff makes for a wonderful stay. Breakfast bar in am was wonderful (fruit, bagels, muffin, scones, yogurt) as was the evening snack/beverage bar. This is along the Mississippi River and along the hotel is a wonderful walking trail and small city park as well. Since short stay did not use the hotels other areas ie pool. Free parking. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank litetravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear litetravel68,

Welcome back to the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are thrilled that you came back for another visit! I am especially pleased to see that you made good use of the Plaza level amenities, it really is a nice setting for the breakfast that is included in that room rate.

Safe travels until we see you again in La Crosse. If I can ever be of personal assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, we all appreciate your business.

Happy 4th of July,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown La Crosse, WI. The room was clean and well maintained. Parking is included in room rate and plentiful. The pool area is heavily chlorinated and small, but good for a bunch of kids as it is contained to one area. The small work out room has enough machines (cardio and weights) to get in a quick workout. Only one other person was in there. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Price seemed high by comparison, right across street from Holiday Inn. View of sunset over Mississippi River was memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear 1234Chicago,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are glad that you enjoyed your time in our community. We are very fortunate to have such a great location downtown and on the river, and to have some of the best staff members in town. We work hard at trying to make sure our guests are satisfied and your review reaffirms that we are achieving our goals.

We hope to see you again and if I can ever be of personal service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I hope you are enjoying your summer in Chicago!

Safe travels,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.1 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.3 mi away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Property: Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Address: 200 Harborview Plz, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing