We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle La Crosse(La Crosse)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
47
13
24
13
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
13
24
13
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge lobbystayed nightsmicrowavewiriver
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here over this past weekend and was an ok place to stay but does need major room up dates. The price was right for what you get while staying there. I was there for a reunion event and they were VERY accommodating to the group of people with took up on entire wing of the motel. Its located right off I90 freeway at exit 3. Next door is a Walgreen's Drug store and the other side is a Kwik Trip convenience store. Across the street from a good steak place and close to downtown La Crosse. Just a couple of miles from the mall and LOTS of shopping and eat places....anything your heart might desire. So go and enjoy the area of La Crosse, WI.

Room Tip: I don't think there were any better room location in this motel at all....I am sure there all equal.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmealmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maca69, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review but before that let me thank you on what matters the most-choosing Us among the other properties and staying with Us. We couldn't wish for better way of showing that you had good stay with us and we would love to see you again . Please print out this response to receive 20% off on your future stay. Sincerely,
AmericasBestValueInn team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Keep in mind, Im pretty tolerant and dont normally complain. Check in was ok even tho it was a new gal learning the ropes...first room, pulled back the covers and the sheets were wrinkled with cheese snack type crumbs, and a hair! Desk gal said she would be right over to take me to new room. 45min later I called again, said she was alone at the front and a large group checked in...next room looked clean, rooms here are very dated and run down furniture, also could literally see people's feet as they walked past my door the gap was so big. There was a lot of activity out in the hall and you hear it all clearly because of the huge floor gap. Worst was the heater kicked in and sounded like a jet plane getting ready to take off! Another call,another 45 min, and then I was taken to a suite...very dated but roomier and quiet. I used a washcloth to wipe off bedside table to set my belongings and found some dark sticky dust...I swiped all other surfaces with the same result. Bed was fine and I did sleep. Next morning, poor breakfast selections...powdered donuts, some dry cereal, and make your own waffles but no mix? Just had some juice and checked out quickly. Thank goodness there is a McDs across the street. I won't be back...

Room Tip: There is no pool or hot tub here...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmazinGrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maca69, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

We are very sorry that you had a unpleasent expiriance in our La Crosse property. As much as we try to address each problem and help each customer , unexpected situations do happend and we appologize for the same. We thank you for the review and we will do our best to improve in the areas that you pointed out. Sincerely, AmericasBestValue inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Smells funny came in winter no working heater nice staff but shady people hanging around keep driving everything out dated on a cross country drive and 3rd night at a hotel and this is the worst by far

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taagluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maca69, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for review and for pointing out the things that you haven't been satisfy with. As much as we try to learn from our mistakes and try to make our property more accessible and afordable for our guests ,mistakes do happend and we sincerely appologize for the same. Thanks from America's Best Value Inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Too much money for an average room with below-average fixtures. A thorough cleaning, new carpeting, new shower head, and a new mattress would go a long way at this place. I left before breakfast in the a.m., but the rooms didn't have coffee makers! Bummer. Oh well. I needed a place to crash for one night, and this place served its purpose. Too bad it cost $100 to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maca69, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you very much for the compliments on our Staff. We thank you for the suggestions on the updates and we sure will put them in the consideration. Thank you from Americas Best Value inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 127. The AC unit smelled when you turned it on. So did the fridge. Bathroom door stuck and was missing light bulbs in fixtures. Outside security reader was gone so any one could enter. N ceiling creaked when people walked above us. Never going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rono64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maca69, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

We are very sorry that you had a unpleasent expiriance at our La Crosse property. We wished that you did talk to the front desk and ask for different room. We are always more then happy to try and accomodate the quest as much as we can. Thanks for your input and coments, Americas Best Value Inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews