We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dusty O_o”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 La Crosse
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dusty O_o”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We just got done checking out from room 111 this morning & honestly right before we came back home to MN & almost done packing up, electric outlet power went out on us! My sister in law ran into housekeeping in the hallway & told them power was out & housekeeping said they'll tell front desk about it. We waited for 20 mins & no one came, so my sister in law & her husband ended up opening the fuse box in the hallway & fixed it themselves!

Coffee maker was full of dust inside & outside along with the coffee basket (I had to clean it). Not enough wall outlets! The bottom wall outlet on the left side of the tv does not work! Outlet is loose! Microwave does not work properly! Took us 5-10 mins to figure it out by pressing random buttons!
Bed was ok! Messed up my neck & shoulders due to bad pillows! FYI bring your own pillows if you decide to stay at this hotel. Not a good experience with this hotel!!!
Otherwise location was in ok area of lacrosse!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiFuPattyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay and for choosing our hotel while visiting La Crose. I do apologize that you experienced some inconveniences, and please rest assured that I have followed up on these items with the necessary departments to ensure that they were remedied. We hope there are other aspects of your stay that were to your satisfaction or exceeding your expectations. Once again, thank you for choosing the Super 8 and reviewing us online. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    111
    106
    86
    44
See reviews for
179
98
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MADISON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was a really great hotel - all the staff were very friendly and helpful to us, especially since we came without reservations. Had a small dog and the hotel was very accommodating for us. Front Desk Clerk especially helpful!! The room was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you choosing to stop at the Super 8, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The front desk clerk that checked us in on friday night was VERY unfriendly. every question we asked she looked at us with a snobish look and acted like we should know the answers. She was not a people person at all and did not say hello, thanks for staying, have a great stay. She is clearly there for a pay check and if she was having a bad day - keep it at home you do customer service. The hallways looked like they were not vaccuumed and there was a bunch of dust on the lamps. Your continental breakfast has also gone down hill. Our group has stayed with you for the last 5 years and no more homemade donuts brought in, the bananas were brown and the coffee was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your review, and thank you for letting me know where our hotel is needing improvements. I apologize that you experienced poor customer service during your stay, and I will certainly be following up with the individual who was on duty during your check in. That certainly is not the image we want our guests to have.
I also apologize that you found our breakfast lacking. Our breakfast standards are implemented by our parent company, Wyndham, and they did just make some changes so that all Super 8s will be presenting the same breakfast across the nation. I do understand that that meant eliminating some of our offerings, and I apologize that that was something that negatively impacted your stay. I do hope you found other aspects of your stay enjoyable, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Property: Super 8 La Crosse
Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing