We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its good”
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 La Crosse
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“its good”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It is nice and clean but I did have a few "concerns". The bathtub drain was laying on the side of the tub, The fart fan filter was back from age. otherwise a nice place to stay. The breakfast is very light, 2 cereal to choose or frozen waffles or bread. dont bother thinking you will get a "solid breakfast"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    122
    118
    90
    48
See reviews for
194
107
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I used to stay here. I have not been back because the maid called my room phone on the morning I planned to check out. She told me she was not working that day, but that she would meet me in the parking lot so I could give her a tip! I was only there 2 nights, and did not receive service. I got my towels and TP myself.

Room Tip: Stay away from the maid
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91_k12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
91_k12,

I am so sorry to hear about this. This is not something that has ever happened at our hotel before, and I can assure you, it is not something we would take lightly. We pride ourselves in creating a welcoming and safe environment for our guests. If you would, please contact me at the hotel directly. In order to follow up with the responsible housekeeper, we would need some further info from you, regarding the dates of your stay, and your hotel room room number. Once again, I do apologize, and I hope we hear from you soon so that we can look into this matter further and cease any similar situations from occurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

La Crosse
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We thought the price was high, the service was OK (a couple of the front desk clerks were friendly and nice - others not at all!). The hotel, for the price was not that great. For $20 more a night there was a hotel that was awesome - clean, smelled great and friendly (Courtyard by Marriott on the riverfront). Also, the mattress were uncomfortable and the bathrooms quite small. I had to ask for WD40 to fix the loud squeek on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that several aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. We take great pride in our hotel and I will certainly follow up with the necessary departments to make sure that those issues do not continue into future stays. We thank you for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Property: Super 8 La Crosse
Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing