We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
65
21
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
21
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquestions were answeredmarriott standardsthree blockshot tubgreat locationseveral itemsstandard farehot breakfastpull out sofabagelsprice pointthe riverla crossworkout roomlarge bathroommorning breakfastwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This hotel opened two years ago so everything remains relatively new and fresh. My room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance to bars and restaurants which is convenient. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was the standard Fairfield Inn fare - simple and adequate. My only complaint was there were no USB ports anywhere in the room. The were electrical plugs but no USB. One would think that in a new hotel, USB ports would be standard fare.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skier9175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Skier9175! We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are aware that there are a lack of USB ports in the room and sometimes they can even be hard to find! I will notify the appropriate departments to ensure that your feedback is heard and taken into consideration. We value your feedback as a guest and customer and hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We found our Stay extremely comfortable. The lobby is attractive and inviting. The beds were very comfortable.

We were greeted warmly by the evening staff and again in the morning when we came out for breakfast.

The location is pretty awesome; located in Historic old town walking and walking distance to the convention center, block away from the Mississippi River.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anita W,

Thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your expectations were not only met but exceeded your expectations. We are dedicated to delivering a great customer service experience and we are happy to know that we were able to do that for you during your stay! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I typically stay at Marriott properties while on business travel and this location does not disappoint. Nice new facility along with friendly staff. Plenty of things to do within walking distance. I highly recommend a stay at this location

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank FrostySVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you FrostySVT for your continued loyalty to Marriott and for your kind review of our property! Wow-ing our guests and providing them with a clean, safe, professional and friendly experience is our ultimate goal and I am pleased that we met our goal during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

New hotel to the Marriott chain. Nice rooms, super great location and friendly staff. Bonus was hot coffee all day and a wonderful breakfast..hot and cold choices. We were there for the weekend and the only complaint I heard was not enough on site parking, which could have been because there was a festival near by. Nice hotel stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CWFSantaCruz_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind and honest feedback CWFSantaCruz_CA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is our second time this year to visit family in Lacrosse.
Employees are great and very helpful.
Clean rooms and an almost new hotel.
Walking distance to a great deal of things to do in down town Lacrosse.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dirty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews