We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The building is old, could use a make over, Modernize it a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    231
    210
    160
    84
See reviews for
367
125
57
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Days Inn. The room was good sized and clean. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets available. The continental breakfast was adequate with pleasant surroundings. The pool was huge and the temperature of the pool was very comfortable. Due to the layout of the motel, we had trouble finding our way to the pool and lobby. We would suggest that there be more signs posted in the hallways for direction. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uhlroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are currently designing additional signs to address your comments about directional signs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Green
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The crew at this Days Inn is friendly helpfull and make staying here like coming home. Clean comfortable rooms are just a part of what you get. You can count on great service good food and fast check in and check out with a smile. I will be staying again many times going forward. Lee D.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A friend and I traveled to La Crosse for Oktoberfest a few weeks ago. We decided on the Days Inn because of the reasonable price and they had a shuttle to the Oktoberfest grounds. We didn't spend much time in the room but did see that the housekeeping staff was attentive.

We also spent some time in the hotel bar. The staff at Heroes was very friendly and the bar drew a great crowd at night. Free breakfast was also a plus.

The only downside was the location. It's not the nicest area of La Crosse and a bit far from Oktoberfest, but we were able to take the shuttle or cabs to the grounds. We will most likely stay here next year for Oktoberfest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealityJKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
What a great time of the year to be in LaCrosse. Oktoberfest is the biggest event in town. Days Inn LaCrosse is a proud sponsor of the Oktoberfest Event and we will continue to provide transportation to and from the Island. Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Property: Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing